Skip to main content

Main navigation

  • Home
User account menu
  • Log in
Open school navigation

Navigation

  • Library Suggestion "Box"
  • How to Log in: Catalog and Sora
  • How to: Add NY Reads Collections to Sora

Information Literacy

  • Is it Credible?
  • Media Bias
  • Using Images Legally

Citation Tools

  • American Psychological Association (APA) 7th edition
  • Modern Language Association (MLA) 9th Edition

Art Subject Guide

  • Artistic Movements
  • The Photographer's Message

ELA Subject Guides

  • Book Trailers
  • AP Lit 1984
  • 9th Grade ELA Research (Tsang - Historical Fiction)
  • 9th Article Response
  • Big Questions - C. Kennell, Englert
  • 10th World Literature Research
  • 11th Making an Argument
  • 12th British Literature Research
  • 12th AP Literature Research (Short Fiction/Poem)
  • 12th - "Hawk Talks"
  • Why Not Change For Good?

LOTE Subject Guides

  • AP Culture Research

Health Subject Guides

  • 8th Mental Health

Math Subject Guides

  • PIM Budgeting
  • PIM Escape - Breakout Games
  • PIM Taxes
  • PIM Federal Reserve
  • PIM - Gross Income Project

Science Subject Guides

  • Biotechnology Propaganda
  • Cellular Organelles
  • Elements
  • Endangered Species
  • Environmentalists
  • Climate Change
  • Evolution
  • Food and Agriculture
  • Minerals
  • Stars and Planets
  • Volcanoes

Social Studies Subject Guides

  • Genocide
  • Ancient Civilizations
  • Empire Autopsy
  • Current and Controversial Topics
  • Interview Project
  • Silk Road Research
  • Trade Routes
Library.fyi
  • Add
  • Global 1 - Ancient Civilizations

    This subject guide contains digital encyclopedias, databases, eBooks, and websites that contain valuable information about the ancient cultures of Mesopotamia, China, India, and Egypt.

    Featured resources

    Britannica Middle

    Encyclopedia Britannica

    Britannica Middle

    Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school...

    Britannica High School

    Encyclopedia Britannica

    Britannica High School

    Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia...

    Ancient History Encyclopedia

    TimeMaps

    Gale in Context: Middle School

    Gale

    Research in Context

    Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more

    Gale in Context: High School

    Gale

    Student Resources

    Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website

    BBC Civilisation 30 minute Podcasts