Skip to main content

Main navigation

  • Home
User account menu
  • Log in
Open school navigation

Navigation

  • Library Suggestion "Box"
  • How to Log in: Catalog and Sora
  • How to: Add NY Reads Collections to Sora

Information Literacy

  • Is it Credible?
  • Media Bias
  • Using Images Legally

Citation Tools

  • American Psychological Association (APA) 7th edition
  • Modern Language Association (MLA) 9th Edition

Art Subject Guide

  • Artistic Movements
  • The Photographer's Message

ELA Subject Guides

  • Book Trailers
  • AP Lit 1984
  • 9th Grade ELA Research (Tsang - Historical Fiction)
  • 9th Article Response
  • Big Questions - C. Kennell, Englert
  • 10th World Literature Research
  • 11th Making an Argument
  • 12th British Literature Research
  • 12th AP Literature Research (Short Fiction/Poem)
  • 12th - "Hawk Talks"
  • Why Not Change For Good?

LOTE Subject Guides

  • AP Culture Research

Health Subject Guides

  • 8th Mental Health

Math Subject Guides

  • PIM Budgeting
  • PIM Escape - Breakout Games
  • PIM Taxes
  • PIM Federal Reserve
  • PIM - Gross Income Project

Science Subject Guides

  • Biotechnology Propaganda
  • Cellular Organelles
  • Elements
  • Endangered Species
  • Environmentalists
  • Climate Change
  • Evolution
  • Food and Agriculture
  • Minerals
  • Stars and Planets
  • Volcanoes

Social Studies Subject Guides

  • Genocide
  • Ancient Civilizations
  • Empire Autopsy
  • Current and Controversial Topics
  • Interview Project
  • Silk Road Research
  • Trade Routes
Library.fyi

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

Climate Change

Use these databases and websites to search for information on climate change. Remember that if you need specific topics within climate change, it is a good idea to search like this, Example: "Climate Change" and "ocean life" (The 'and' means you will only find sources that include both "Climate Change" and "Ocean Life" in them. )

Databases

Britannica School

Encyclopedia Britannica

Britannica School

*The circles on the left side bar that appear after you conduct a search provide you with the ability to filter results by a specific type of source in Britannica. Be sure to have a look at Images for charts/statistics and at the Video options as well.

Teacher note included.

Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Gale

Opposing Viewpoints

*In this database, the light grey bar that appears after you conduct a search will allow you to filter results by specific types of sources. While you can find all sorts of ideas in the Viewpoints (opinions) section of this database, the Reference section will provide you with factual information and Statistics will provide you with charts. This database includes videos as well.

Teacher note included.

Websites

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency