AVOH
Avon High School
Library services curated with sfreeman. Browse 401 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
"Hawk Talks" of the past
Since 2021, seniors have been spreading the word about their passions! Explore this Google Site for examples and ideas.
2 Questions to Uncover your Passion (Noeline Kirabo)
Noeline Kirabo is a 2018 MIT D-Lab Innovation Ecosystem Builder Fellow. Noeline is a family therapist by training and a social entrepreneur by...
9 TED Talks Recommended for Students by Students
10 Must Watch Ted Talks for Students
*Inside the Mind of a Procrastinator
10 Tax Evaders
13 Infamous Tax Cheaters
26 Progress Tracking Sheet
26 Proposal Document
80,000 Hours (Our current list of especially pressing world problems)
*These are intense! (Most of these would be on the "negative" side of your brackets!
2025 Hawk Talks (AP Literature)
Seniors share their ideas worth spreading!
2026 Calendar
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
About CC (Creative Commons) Licenses
This explains how you need to credit images you use from Creative Commons based on their Creative Commons Codes. *If you search images, select...
Academy of American Poets
Adobe Spark
Video, Slideshow, Narration
Alalettre
Alaska Conservation Foundation
Celia Hunter
All Sides
All Sides
American Bar Association
Professional Organzation
American Chemistry Society - Endangered Elements
AmericanLiterature.com
*Short Stories
American Medical Association
Professional Organzation
Rosen
Ancient Civs Aztec
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs China
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Egypt
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Greece
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Inca
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs India
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Maya
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Mesopotamia
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Rome
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Ancient History Encyclopedia
AP (Associated Press) Fact Check
AP (Associated Press) Fact Check
APA 7th edition (In-Text/Parenthetical Citations)
APA 7th edition (In-Text/Parenthetical Citations)
Apartment Finder
Apartments.com
Audible Stories
*Another option for audio books
Audubon Society
Rosalie Edge "Getting Over Rosalie"
Avon's Chicago Manual of Style 17th edition (4/2020)
Avon Free Library
Search for your book title here!
Avon High School Catalog
Avon HS Book Trailers - Recommendations
These trailers were created by ACHS juniors and seniors and are organized by genre. Use them to find your next great read!
Basic Prezi Account (Free)
You can sign in with Google at the bottom of the page on the right.
BBC Civilisation 30 minute Podcasts
Zoobean (Beanstack)
Beanstack
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute...
bilogy4kids
Infobase
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and critical articles published by noted scholars.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Elementary
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Fundamentals
Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica High School
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Middle
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Budget Worksheet
Bureau of Labor and Statistics; Occupational Outlook Handbook
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Calm
"Find your Calm: Sleep more, Stress less, Live better"
Canva
You will need to set up an account. Name: You can give just your first. What do you do: Select "Student" Click: GOOGLE What would you like to design...
Canva
Canva
Posters
Canva (posters and infographics)
*Infographics are in the Blogging and eBook section *On the left - Elements includes many options such as "charts"
Canva Brochure Creation
Canva Presentations
Presentations
Canva Tutorial
CDC - Center for Disease Control
Alcohol and Tobacco
Center for Disease Control
Cheating the System
Chem4Kids
Just Scroll down to your element. "Andrew Rader is an aerospace engineer with a PhD in human spaceflight from MIT (2009). He's also a Game Designer...
Chemicool
Award Winning Site receiving positive reviews from American Association for the Advancement of Science. Just click on your element.
Citations for Presentations - Quick Reference
Citation Sheet
Citing AI in MLA
You must have permission and follow parameters of AI used from your instructor before using AI. Remember your signature on Avon's Acceptable Use...
Citing Interviews in APA
You will not need to cite any interviews or any type of personal communication in your Reference list, but you need to give credit within your talk...
ClickView/Streamable
ClickView
Collection of digital and print books on Stars
Common Lit - Short Stories that HS Teachers Love
Comparing GDP of Countries
Consider the Source NY
A place to find historical records from NY.
Council of Scientific Editors Format Guide
Country Rankings-Various Critieria
Creative Commons Image Search
Copyright Free Images
Creative Commons Image Search
Copyright Free Images
Creative Commons Image Search
Copyright Free Images
Crimson Education: 30 Passion Projects College Admissions Love
CSE - Formatting your paper
Indian River State College
CSE Quick overview of In-Text Citations and End References
*Dalhousie University
Rosen
CyberSmarts
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled...
Destiny Collection of Books in our Catalog
These can be found in our library collection. If you find a book online that looks to be of interest, we can try to order it through interlibrary...
Destiny Discover
Destiny Discover Catolog (Avon's Library Catalog)
You can place a hold on a book here after you log in.
Digital Escape Room Links
Digital History: Historic music from WWI - 1920s
No citation needed if used for educational purposes.
Digital Notecard - Slide Template
Digital Notecard - Tutorial
Digital Notetaking Organizational Option
Dog Island
Dog Island
Doing Business Laws
Early Warning Project - Ongoing Mass Killing
Statistics
Eastman Museum
By linking to collections and searching in the advanced search box, one can access works.
EBSCO Publishing
EBSCOhost
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
emaze
emaze
Dynamic Presentations
Evolution - Books from Avon's Catalog (Print and Digital)
Example List of Rachel Carson Source Links
Explore the 7 Wonders of the World
*This is an interactive site that allows you to view, zoom, and click on the page to learn more about an image. ****REMEMBER to NEVER BUY something...
Explore the National Parks
FactCheck.org
FactCheck.org
Fake News Can Be Deadly. Here's How to Spot it.
NPR LIFE KIT
Fake News Can Be Deadly. Here's How to Spot it.
NPR LIFE KIT
Famous IRS Cases
Famous Tax Evasion Cases
Fisher Scientific - Interactive Periodic Table of Elements
Food and Drug Administration
Professional Organzation
Frequently Asked Questions About Taxes
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale Ebooks
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale Literature Ebooks
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Gauging Website Credibility Rubric
Genesee Valley BOCES School Library System
*Allows you to find books that Mrs. Freeman and Mrs. Mattison can request from other districts and beyond! You need to write down: your name, the...
Geology-Mineral Properties, Uses and Descriptions
Geology-Mineral Properties, Uses and Descriptions
Geology-Mineral Properties, Uses and Descriptions
"Table of Contents" links
Getty Museum
Go to Menu at top and magnifying lens to search. Can often link to photos created by your artist.
Google Arts and Culture (Artistic Movements)
Google Drive Integration Tips
*Just to refresh your memory if you forget
GOOGLE like a PRO
Tip sheet for using Google. Remember that you'll need to use Zbib to get create citations for anything from Google and you should check the...
Google Like a Pro TIP SHEET
Use this with Google Scholar, too!
Google Scholar
*Use this if you are really struggling to find information on your selected writer or if you want to explore something additional! (See tutorial...
Google Scholar
Google Scholar
Save the URL link to get back to this. (Grabbing the citation off the results page and pasting it below the link will serve you well.)
Google Scholar Tutorial
0:00 - Search tips and tricks 9:45 - How to use results 11:56 - How to track results
Google Scholar Tutorial
0:00-Search tips and tricks 9:45-How to use results 11:56-How to track results
Graphic Organizer
Graphic Organizer and Citations
Guide and Resources
Guided Meditations for teens
Challenge yourself to take a break to breath and be for a few moments. Do it regularly during this mandatory "down time" and see if it does something...
GVEP BOCES SLS Media Library
Heavens Above
Includes: Interactive Sky Chart and Constellation selection with specific location information
Historic Trade Route Maps
Google Images looks to be a good resource for images of routes. Notice when you link here that there are colorful boxes which allow you to narrow...
Home of the Media Bias Chart
This site provides charts to help news readers find neutral news outlets. *The initial chart is a basic overview of the leanings of particular media...
Home of the Media Bias Chart
This site provides charts to help news readers find neutral news outlets. *The initial chart is a basic overview of the leanings of particular media...
How Taxes Work
How to: Add NY Reads Collections to Sora
How to shoot a TED Talk
How to Spot Fake News Poster
Courtesy of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)
How to Spot Fake News Poster
Courtesy of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)
How Volcanoes Work (Dept. of Geologic Sciences San Diego State University)
*See the left sidebar for specific topics.
Hubblesite.org
Great images from Hubble or artist depictions.
Ideas from Past River Hawks
Immerse Education - 100 Passion Project Ideas for HS students
Impressionniste
Indeed.com
Internal Revenue Service: Understanding Taxes
Tax tutorials and simulations
International Center of Photography
Use Magnifying Lens to search. ICP is good for viewing and selecting works with descriptions.
International Photography Hall of Fame
Provides biographical Information on several of the photogrpahers Select: Hall of Fame, Meet the Pioneers (Photographer links will be in ABC order)
International Rescue Committee
Use the search bar to enter: Sudan, Rwanda, etc.
International Tax Burdens
International Tax Source
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Investopedia
IRS-Self Employment Center
Jigidi
"Solve, create, share and talk about jigsaw puzzles"
Jigsaw Planet
Choose from already created puzzles or create your own!
Journalism Code of Conduct (with detailed explanations)
Main Points 1. Seek truth and report it 2. Minimize harm 3. Act independently 4. Be accountable and transparent.
Journalism Code of Conduct (with detailed explanations)
Main Points 1. Seek truth and report it 2. Minimize harm 3. Act independently 4. Be accountable and transparent.
L'impressionnisme
L'impressionnisme et la Musique
La Musique et L'impressionnisme
Larousse-Musique
Larousse-Peintres
Le Mouvement Impressionniste
Lens Culture
Search bar is in upper right. Provides information on Photographers, articles about them, as well as their projects and books (not all are available...
Les Grands Peintres
Library.fyi - Library Catalog and/or SORA on Right
Be sure to write down the title, author and call # before heading to the library to find it - or just take your Chromebook with you.
Library Catalog
Search: Minerals and your specific mineral in the library catalog.
Library Catalog
Search for specific aspects of your movement using the catalog. Books from the Artistic Movement "Resource list" are located on the cart. If you are...
Library Catalog
Search our print resources for your important person. The biographies are numbered 921. They are located in the very last section of non-fiction...
Library Catalog
Search: Minerals and your specific mineral in the library catalog.
Library Catalog - Non-fiction books you can check out from our library
Library of Congress
This is the "Teacher" resources area, but no login is required. This may be a helpful place if you are doing a talk on anything that is part of...
Library Suggestion "Box"
LucidPress
You can create beautiful brochures here and access them easily from home by going to the LucidPress site and logging in with your school gmail. *At...
LucidPress
Posters
Mackin Educational Resources
Mackin Via
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
Major Time Periods in World History
To find out a name for or things to search in relation to your author's time period.
Major Time Periods in World History
To find out a name for or things to search in relation to your author's time period.
Masters of Photography
Provides articles, photographs, and resources sections for several of the artists.
Media Bias - Fact Check
Media Bias - Fact Check
Media Bias/Fact Check
"Search and Learn the Bias of News" Allows you to search a link to find out where the source leans. Searching for articles that corroborate...
Media Bias/Fact Check
"Search and Learn the Bias of News" Allows you to search a link to find out where the source leans. Searching for articles that corroborate...
Media Evaluation/Creation Key Questions
Mental Health Awareness Project - Rubric
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Search using Magnifying Lens in right corner. (Works of Art, Essays)
Minerals in our Daily Lives
Minerals in our Daily Lives
Minerals in our Daily Lives
Use Ctrl-F (find) to see if your mineral is in this poster! (Use Ctrl-F whenever you are searching for a specific word in a file.)
Minerals in Safety Applications
Minerals in Safety Applications
Mining Education Coalition
Mining and Minerals: Mineral Resource Database, Mining and Mineral Statistics, Minerals in your Life
Mining Education Coalition
SEARCH BOX and Tabs to investigate Mining and Minerals: Mineral Resource Database, Mining and Mineral Statistics, Minerals in your Life
Mining Education Coalition
Mining and Minerals: Mineral Resource Database, Mining and Mineral Statistics, Minerals in your Life
MLA - In-Text Citation (Parenthetical or Narrative) Tutorial (4 minutes)
*One Author - Parenthetical 00:36 *Parenthetical vs. Narrative 1:38 *One Author - Narrative 2:10 *Two Authors 2:54 *Three or more authors 3:10
MLA - Paper Set-Up Video Tutorial (4 minutes)
Quicker version of above.
MLA - Paper Set-Up Video Tutorial (7 minutes)
Follow this for set up in MLA format. ***Use ZOTEROBIB to create citations from websites.***** (no ads, simple, easily transferrable)
MLA Citation Examples for Generative AI tools
NOTE: You may use these types of tools following the protocol established by Mr.Tsang. Consider them a "thinking partner."
MLA Sample Paper
MLA Sample Paper from OWL at Purdue
Modern American Poetry
EBSCO Publishing
Modern Genocide
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements...
Mollecular Expressions (Florida State University)
Monroe County Tax Rates
Monterey Bay Aquarium Animal Cams
This first page links directly to the "Jelly" cam, but there are a variety of others on a left side bar, including but not limited to: Otter Cam...
More of Mrs. Englert's Research Links
Mrs. Englert's Research Links
Mrs. Kennell's Research Page
Museum of Modern Art
Search using the search bar. Click on Works online to view photographs. Other headings may be available with information about the artist and their...
MYJSTOR account (Free Limited Access to JSTOR articles)
NAE Grand Challenges for Engineering
NAE = National Academy for Engineering - Scroll down to their general topics for ideas.
NASA: Citizen Science
Share about your experience doing science!
NASA: Solar System Exploration
Planets/Solar System:The top right of the homepage has good links. *Sun
NASA for Students 9-12
Search by your planet in the search box. Type in Stars in the search box and/or your particular star
National Education Association
Professional Organzation
National Geographic
*Use the magnifying glass to search. *For stars, try searching for a specific star if you are studying one (i.e. Polaris or Sirius). You may find...
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Wildlife Federation
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NIH: National Institute on Drug Abuse
Plethora of good information Important tabs and their drop downs: Drugs of Abuse (within each drug you may find: Research Reports, Immediate/Longterm...
Note Taking Option
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Open Clip Art
Copyright Free Clip Art
Owl at Purdue - APA 7th
Owl at Purdue - APA 7th
Owl at Purdue - Chicago Manual of Style 17th edition
*Follow NB format (Notes and Bibliography)
Owl at Purdue - MLA
One stop shop for: General format, Works Cited Page format/sample, Citation Format (on WC page and in-text)...
Past Book Trailers
PBS American Experience
Theodore Roosevelt and the Environment
Capstone
PebbleGo
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Capstone
PebbleGo Animals
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Capstone
PebbleGo Biographies
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Health
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Next
Capstone
PebbleGo Science
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Capstone
PebbleGo Social Studies
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Personal Interview Citation Creation
Scroll down to "Personal Interview" for formatting. (It's the first example provided.)
Pexels - Images and Videos
No citation needed.
Photos for Class
*You may use any of these photos as long as you download them and use the image with the citation at the bottom (as it looks when downloaded).
Pixabay
If you need general images, you may use these without any need to create a citation.
Pixabay- Images, Sounds, Videos, etc.
No citation needed if it is one of the free options.
Pixton
Cartoon
Rosen
PK Earth and Space
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and...
Rosen
PK Life Science
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food...
Rosen
PK Physical Science
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter...
Plagiarism
This provides a good review of what it is and how to avoid it!
Poesie
Poesie Francaise
Poesie Francaise
Poet's Corner
On the left sidebar, you can link to "Subject Guide" for a list of subjects
Poetica
Poetry Daily
*Enter topic into search bar
Poetry Foundation
*The search box says it only searches by poem or poet, but you can type in a word like pollution, love, hate, climate, race, science, etc… and any...
Poetry Foundation
Poetry Foundation
Poets.org
Allows you to search for poems based on theme - select:browse poems and then select: themes
Poets.org
*Search by occasion, theme, form (in search box midway down page)
PowToon
PowToon
Animated Presentation
Presentation Models and Instructions
This has links to models and tutorials for each presentation option. It also has instrutions for how to turn in your project to Classroom. You can...
Presentations to Impress from the Experts
For the Overachievers: This is a short series of four 3-4 minute videos created by Canva to help us create excellent presentations. You can watch all...
Prezi
Sign up for the free account!
Prezi
Dynamic Presentations
Project - Overview and Rubric
Be sure to use the rubric as a guide while you work.
Project Gutenberg
*Short Stories
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 70,000 free eBooks. No fees or registration needed.
Project Gutenberg: Free ebooks
Quick Reference Guide
ReadyFor.Today (STEAM Online Catalog for Teachers)
Avon belongs to the ReadyFor.Today COSER which means that we have access to all of the resources included in this document, as well as support from...
Rent Rochester
Reports and Detailed Tables
Illicit Drug Use, Tobacco and Alcohol, Risk and Prevention...
Representative Poetry Online
*Enter topic into search bar
Resources for Your Escape Room Plans
Reuters Fact Check
Reuters Fact Check
Rochester Regional Five Systems (Interlibrary Loan)
Search here if you cannot find anything in our local catalogs above. You must let Mrs. Freeman know the book title and author so that she can request...
Royal Society for Chemistry (Interactive Periodic Table)
Includes general information but also: links to videos and podcasts.
Rubric and Organizer
Salary.com
SAMHSA - Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
DATA (many options - must dig) Illicit drug use by ages Reports and Data Tables - Research and Methodology, Drug Use Trends, Slides for 2017 NSDUH...
Save the Northwest Pacific Tree Octopus
Save the Northwest Pacific Tree Octopus
Scientific Style and Format 8th edition: The CSE Manual for authors, editors and publishers
NOTE: For creating a citation of a source from a database, follow ONLINE JOURNAL ARTCLE format - You do not include the database name, just the URL...
Set up an APA format paper in 6 minutes (7th edition)
Set up an APA format paper in 6 minutes (7th edition)
Should I Cite this? - Flowchart
Should I CITE this? - Flowchart
Should I CITE this? - Flowchart
Smarthistory.org - Website
"Smarthistory is a collaboration of more than 200 art historians, archaeologists, curators and other specialists who want to make the highest-quality...
Smithsonian Institution - National Museum of Natural History - Global Volcanism Program
On this page, you can search for information on specific volcanoes.
Snopes
Best for Urban Legends, etc. Found to now be left leaning when it comes to the heavier news.
Snopes
Best for Urban Legends, etc. Found to now be left leaning when it comes to the heavier news.
Sooth
Save sources to a collection and just return to Sooth to gain access.
Sooth - Search Engine
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine focused exclusively on credible, diverse, expert, and original sources where knowledge seekers can efficiently find...
Sora
SORA Access Directions
*Your school id is your lunch number. If your lunch number only has 4 digits, you'll need to add a zero at the beginning of it to make it 5 digits...
SORA Website Link
*The website and app are linked, so it doesn't matter where you log in or from where you select books. You'll find them in either place. *Once you...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Space.com
*Watch out for "Ads" in search results... Scroll down and be selective!
Rosen
Spotlight on American Colonies
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived...
Rosen
Spotlight on American History
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and...
Rosen
Spotlight on Kids Can Code
How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms...
Rosen
Spotlight on NY
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Rosen
Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning
Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions
Star Date
*The page this is set to is under the stargazing tab on the site. It allows you to click on constellations to learn about them.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Sumdog
Sumdog Math
Sumdog lets you practice math skills while playing games against friends, classmates, or students from around the world.
Swank (with Google Login Access)
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank K-12 Streaming
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films...
Tax Avoidance and Evasion
Taxes: Just the Facts
Taxes in Avon, NY
Tax Evaders
Tax Foundation
Resource for articles presenting an overview of the Senate and House Tax Reform plans.
Tax Rates Around the World
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
TED - How to shoot a TED talk
Ted.com
Explore Ted here. (Scroll to "Who We Are" to link to information about "Ideas Change Everything."
Rosen
Teen CyberSmarts
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
Tennesee Encyclopedia
Not crowd sourced. Developed and maintained by the Tennessee Historic Society. *Harvey Broome
The Art Story - Modern Art Insight - Website
"The Art Story is an educational 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 2009 to demystify Modern Art and further art appreciation. The Art...
The Dodo: For Animal People
*If animals are your thing, enjoy perusing these videos that are sure to put you in a good state of mind.
The Met’s Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History - Website
The Met’s Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the...
The Mineral and Gemstone Kingdom
The Mineral and Gemstone Kingdom
The Mineral and Gemstone Kingdom
Scroll down to Mineral Guide and beware the POP UPS!
The TED Staff answers: What makes a Great TED talk?
The Ultimate Guide to Virtual Museum Resources, e-Learning, and Online Collections
This link has options to link to portals housing all sorts of collections and to "tours" of several museums including but not limited to: The Louvre...
Thomas Garetz - How to make a Presentation in Canva (Free and Easy)
For Everyone: This is a 9 minute tutorial. This guy uses words such as "like" and "super" a lot, but he has 165K followers for a reason. He gives the...
TimeMaps
Tips for Spotting Fake News
Tips for Spotting Fake News
Tips for Using Google Scholar
0:00 - Search Terms 2:53- Finding Sources (Suggested Search, Wikipedia, Generative AI) 4:35 - Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT(-)) meaning 7:03 - How...
Trend compilation from Mr. Levy
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Services
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Under the heading Confront, click on Genocide. Scroll down to Country Case Studies.
University of Minnesota-Minerals
University of Minnesota-Minerals
University of Minnesota-Minerals
US Geological Survey - Mineral Yearbook
Details yearly information on consumption, trade, etc.
US Geological Survey - Mineral Yearbook
Details yearly information on consumption, trade, etc.
US Geological Survey - Mineral Yearbook
Search your mineral and go Left!
Venngage - Tutorial
Venngage: Free Infographic Maker
Follow the steps so Venngage can narrow down choices for your initial design.
VoiceThread
See Mrs. Freeman for VoiceThread information and a username and password. *Narrated Slideshow, Podcasts...
Volcano books Collection
Volcano World (Oregon State University)
Note the tabs: Volcano List and All About Volcanoes
Volunteers Needed Index (Rochester NY)
Scroll through to see where the needs are. Then dig deeper if you deem it worth it!
Watch some TED Talks by teens and kids
Watch some TED Talks for students
*Recommended by students for students.
Website Credibility Rubric
*Use this to guide your choices of websites as you complete your research.
Weichert Rental Network
WeVideo
You can also use Corel, iMovie, etc...
We Video Sign-In
Use Google Sign in option
We Video Tips/Tutorials
We Video Tutorials
Why "Find your Passion" is Terrible Advice (Mel Robbins)
Melanie Robbins (born Schneeberger on October 6, 1968) is an American lawyer, television host, author, and motivational speaker. Robbins is known for...
Wilderness Society - Our Founders
*Robert (Bob) Marshall *Robert Sterling Yard *Harvey Broome *Benton MacKaye *Aldo Leopold *Magnifier to search for others such as Zahniser, Mardy...
Windows to the Universe
Under the Solar System tab, you'll find Planets. *For stars, use the Space tab along with the bar below and/or the left hand bar to help you search.
Works Cited Format
Be sure to use this guide to help you when citing your images and sources. Be sure to pay close attention to the models.
World Fact Book (Updated Statistics)
Images are from the public domain and DO NOT require citations. UP TO DATE STATISTICS! Cite this by copying the link and pasting it into ZOTEROBIB...
World Wildlife Federation
Zillow
Zoterobib
ZoteroBib
*Citation Generator *NOTE: ONLY use this for WEBSITES and print resources. The DATABASES on FISH FOR INFO provide citations for you. *If you are...
Zoterobib
Use this to create a citation for any source that does not come from what we, our district, pay to subscribe to.
Zoterobib
*Be sure to Select APA 7th Style *NOTE: ONLY use this for WEBSITES and print resources. The DATABASES on FISH FOR INFO provide citations for you. *If...
Zoterobib
Use this if your image does not come from: Pexels, Pixabay, Sounds Abound, Digital History, or WeVideo.
Zoterobib
*Be sure to Select APA 7th Style *NOTE: ONLY use this for WEBSITES and print resources. The DATABASES on FISH FOR INFO provide citations for you. *If...
ZoteroBib - Citation Generator
*Be sure to Select Chicago Style *NOTE: ONLY use this for WEBSITES and print resources. The DATABASES on FISH FOR INFO provide citations for you. *If...
No resources match this filter yet.