WARH
Warsaw Middle/High School
Library services curated with glloyd. Browse 736 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
"Ask Dr. Cy Borg." Odyssey. (3rd question on page)
"Bubble removal." Popular Science.
"Coal and Smoke" (1866) in Littell's Living Age
See page 524-525 (also available printed, on cart): "Here we are in the Metropolis breathing coal-smoke, begrimed by coal-smoke, and sometimes...
"Extending the world's vision: glass had transformative effects . ."
"From sand to glass." Humpty Dumpty's Magazine.
"Glass." Britannica Student Encyclopedia: An A to Z Encyclopedia.
"Glass." UXL Encyclopedia of Science.
"The art of glassmaking." Cobblestone.
"The new science of glass." Christian Science Monitor.
#InContext: William Wilberforce
"When [Wilberforce] spoke against slavery in his 1789 speech to the English House of Commons, Wilberforce was swimming upstream. He didn’t hold back...
'Amazing Grace' and the End of the Slave Trade
This is a transcript [and audio recording] of an interview with Eric Metaxas, the author of "Amazing Grace: William Wilberforce and the Heroic...
'That'll do lad!': Josephine Roberts introduces us to the faithful companion that is the working sheep dog
"The herding instinct in sheep dogs is simply predatory behavior that has been modified over many generations. By selectively breeding those dogs...
7 Negative Effects of the Industrial Revolution
While the Industrial Revolution created economic growth and offered new opportunities, that progress came with significant downsides, from damage to...
20th Century - The Age of Musical Diversity
The 20th century composers have been more willing to experiment with new music forms and to reinvent music forms of the past, taking advantage of new...
20th Century music timeline
From the 1900's to the 1990's -- a brief chronological description of musical period transitions.
100 Top Pollution Sites
A directory of websites affiliated with pollution and solutions
1833 Factory Act: Did it solve the problems of children in factories?
In 1833 the Government passed a Factory Act to improve conditions for children working in factories. However, the passing of this act did not mean...
2016 Presidential Election - ProCon.org
Coverage of the 2016 US presidential election with presidential candidate biographies, finances, and pro and con positions on key issues.
<s>Coal Smoke, City Growth, and the Costs of the Industrial Revolution</s>
NOT CURRENTLY AVAILABLE This article provides the first rigorous estimates of how industrial air pollution from coal burning affects long-run city...
A-Z Animals - Animal Information & Resources
An online animal encyclopedia including print and multimedia information on both endangered and non-endangered animals.
AASL - School Librarian Role in Pandemic Learning Conditions
One page summary plus 8 page document
AASL - School Librarian Role in Pandemic Learning Conditions
Just the one page summary
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO American Mosaic: The African American Experience
The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Issues
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO World Religions
From ABC-CLIO, World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy makes research on faith and belief across humanity easier and enables a deeper...
Abolition of Slave Trade
"In the late eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries, a coalition of activists helped to bring about the first actions toward the abolition of the...
About Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education
The Framework offered here is called a framework intentionally because it is based on a cluster of interconnected core concepts, with flexible...
Adam Sadowsky Introduces "This Too Shall Pass" Music Video
Ad Fontes Media Interactive Media Bias Chart
Intense, searchable, navigable resource that plots general bias of many different news and information resources.
ADHD - Counseling, Therapy, and Behavior Modification
ADHD - Recognize Strengths, Building Self-Esteem and Self-Confidence
ADHD - Successful Strategies at Home and School
ADHD From Stereotype to Science
ADHD in Children: Symptoms, Types and Tests for ADD in Children
ADHD in Kids: Symptoms, Types and Tests for ADD in Children
ADHD Medications
Air pollution in Victorian-era Britain – its effects on health now revealed
In the early industrial age, Britain was famous for its dark satanic mills. And the industrial revolution, which did so much to raise income and...
All About Birds - Cornell
Description, behaviors, diet, range, and more.
All Music
Click on tabs to open sections for overview, biography, song list, and more
AllSides - News & Research Website
Don’t be fooled by media bias and fake news. We display the day’s top news stories from the Left, Center and Right of the political spectrum —...
AllSides Media Bias Chart (Basic / Static)
Consider this Media Bias chart when using popular news sources.
Amazon Inspire
Amazon Inspire is a service that provides educators a place to discover, manage, rate, review, and share educational resources. Teachers, schools...
America’s most popular voting guide for elections, political issues, candidates, and poll data
iSideWith shows which political parties, candidates, and ballot initiatives you should vote for based on your stances to the most important political...
EBSCO Publishing
American Government
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of...
EBSCO Publishing
American History
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
American Journal of Botany: Volume 100, Issue 1 - Advances in Plant Tropisms
A "thematic issue of the American Journal of Botany that centers on the tropistic responses to three of the most fundamental environmental stimuli...
American Militia and Continental Army
Long series of articles on one scrolling page, but the articles on the "American Provincial Militia" and "Continental Congress Acts to Create an...
American Popular Music
Popular music genres of the 20th century and relationship to other genres. This article includes links to Wikipedia articles about the various genres.
EBSCO Publishing
Ancient/Medieval Era
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores...
Rosen
Ancient Civs Aztec
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs China
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Egypt
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Greece
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Inca
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs India
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Maya
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Mesopotamia
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Rome
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Animal Diversity Web - Museum of Zoology
Latin name, habitat, description, behaviors, predators, communication, ecosystem, and more!! -- USE SEARCH BAR ON THE RIGHT SIDE
Animal Planet
Watch video of wild animal footage on an encyclopedic level, from the plight of endangered species to the hope of adorable baby animals.
Animals reference -- National Geographic
Description, behaviors, and more. -- MAY NEED TO ENTER EMAIL ADDRESS FOR ACCESS
Anne Frank House & Museum Website
Links to articles and a timeline describing several periods and events during Anne's life
Annotated Bibliographies (MLA & APA)
Formatting an annotation to inform the reader of the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the sources cited.
Apartment/House Costs
Find Buffalo and WNY real estate, homes and property. The most advanced property search tools available.
A partner for life
"K-9 Sgt. Jerry, a Belgian Malinois, took tests this week but not the pencil and paper kind. He ran across a grassy field, sniffed boxes to discover...
Are you a Libertarian . . .
Hmmmm
ARKive
Endangered species are those considered to be at risk of extinction. Explore endangered species photos, videos and facts including why species are...
ARKive - The world's most endangered species
Endangered species encyclopedia including print and multimedia information & resources.
Art cyclopedia
The Artcyclopedia is an index of online museums and image archives: find where the works of over 8,000 different fine artists can be viewed online.
Art in Context: Art Periods Discussed
Use links in middle of the page under the section labeled "Reviewing the Timeline of the Different Art Periods" for detailed discussion of different...
Ashes is serious about her work
"When Ashes is called to duty on a fire, she goes on the fire site when it is completely out. Should she sniff an accelerant, she will sit down, look...
At 75, Pakistan has moved far from the secular and democratic vision of its founder, Mohammad Ali Jinnah
Mohammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, sought to create a democratic, egalitarian and secular country where the Muslims of the subcontinent...
Atlantic Worlds: Enslavement and Resistance
"Abolitionism was one of Britain’s first lobbying movements... Abolitionists succeeded in mobilizing unprecedented public support... Although the...
Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) and Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD): What Are ADD and ADHD?
Auschwitz-Birkenau / ScrapBookPages.com
Several very good articles about Auschwitz-Birkenau
Back Street Boys website -- history
Band history
Balanced, credible, reliable, or not . .
A dozen Websites about the Second Amendment. Which ones should be relevant for research and formulating your opinion?
Bartleby Reference
Bartleby.com publishes thousands of free online classics of reference, literature and nonfiction
BBC - History - Catherine the Great
Catherine II was Empress of Russia for more than 30 years and one of the country’s most influential rulers.
BBC News Country Profiles
Similar to CIA World Factbook but published by the BBC.
Zoobean (Beanstack)
Beanstack
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute...
Best Political Quiz
Take the internet's most unbiased and accurate political quiz. Determine which party you fit into on different categories.
Bills and Resolutions -- GovTrack.us
Private / Non government aligned repository and search for legislation (bills and resolutions) in the U.S. Congress.
Biography.com
Search specific people / well known German Nazi leaders, SS officers, and Holocaust resistors and victims
Biography of Peter the Great of Russia
Life and history of Peter I of Russia. Read the biographies of Peter the Great and other rulers of Russia in St. Petersburg.
Biography ~ Martin Luther King Jr.
Biomes and Ecozones (Research Guide for Students)
Biomes of the world: Ask a biologist
Bismarck Tried to End Socialism’s Grip—By Offering Government Healthcare
Bismarck was determined to undermine a party that he saw as a danger to the volatile new nation state. So the Iron Chancellor devised a plan to beat...
Blue Planet Biomes (Blue Planet)
Booklists and Book Awards
Find out more about the best books published each year for teens! YALSA's book awards and selected booklists honor the best books for young adults...
Born to run: he's an athlete in his prime. He just happens to be an Australian shepherd. Meet Holster, the reigning Westminster
"Courses are kept secret until the day of a show. Handlers are given eight minutes to walk the ring and develop a plan of attack before qualifying...
Botanical Society of America - Wiley Online Library
Publications of the Botanical Society of America -- Articles in these publications are also indexed in other databases described above.
Boundless World History
Essentially a history book, created by Boundless for Lumen Learning, this indexed series of articles is a complete modern history course and covers...
Boundless World History
Essentially a history book, created by Boundless for Lumen Learning, this indexed series of articles is a complete modern history course and covers...
Bringing Down an Empire: Gandhi and Civil Disobedience
Britannica - Intro
Britannica.com - Holocaust
Follow links on the left and within the articles for encyclopedia articles on many topics
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Elementary
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Fundamentals
Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica High School
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Middle
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Building Bridges with Students Who Have ADHD
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Cable
Caffeine Products May Be Dangerous
Caffeinated energy drinks can cause serious side effects and are responsible for several deaths. The companies that produce the highly caffeinated...
Career Cruising
Career Exploration
ipl2: Information You Can Trust features a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers...
Career Exploration Resources
Career Exploration Guides for younger students including links to career exploration sites, career activities and career lesson plans, job market...
Career Planning
Car Insurance
Get a personalized car insurance rate quote online. Visit Allstate for your free Auto Insurance Quote.
Car Loan Calculator
The auto loan calculator from Cars.com estimates your monthly payments, down payments, interest rate, and trade-in value.
Case study: India’s independence campaign
Case study: India’s independence campaign
Catherine II, the Great - Enlightenment Revolution
See the main page for citation information -- http://enlightenment-revolution.org/index.php/Main_Page
Catherine the Great (Zwingle and Brimberg)
There is no single great event that defines Catherine's reign, no epic deed that still excites admiration. Even in her lifetime Catherine had furious...
Catherine the Great, Russian Empress
Author is: Frank E. Smitha --- Website name is: Macro-History : World History (no publisher)
Cell Phone
Compare Cell Phone Plans. Compare cell phone plans by price, carrier, data, features and more. Compare wireless plans at MyRatePlan to find the best...
Center for Biological Diversity
Center for Biological Diversity / Species
We work to secure a future for all species, great and small, hovering on the brink of extinction. If you don’t find the species you’re looking for on...
Chadwick's Report on Sanitary Conditions
The formation of all habits of cleanliness is obstructed by defective supplies of water. The annual loss of life from filth and bad ventilation are...
Child Labor during the British Industrial Revolution
This article examines the historical debate about child labor in Britain, Britain’s political response to problems with child labor, quantitative...
Christmas in 17th & 18th Centuries
Discussion of early American Christmas and what they called "Old Christmas on "the frontier" as the colonies expanded
CIA World Factbook
One of the most reliable sites for basic facts, figures, and comparisons between countries.
Civil War Uniform - by layer
A visual and descriptive outline of how a typical Union Soldier in the 1860's would dress.
Civil War Uniforms
Description of both Union and Confederate uniforms and explanations about availability and quality. Also includes description of personal items.
Claiming rights: Role of trade unions in the UK
The origins of the trade union movement can be traced to the time of the industrial revolution, which transformed Britain in the 18th and 19th...
Cleveland Clinic
Clear, high-quality medical information. Accessible coverage of anatomy, body systems, and diseases with overview pages and lots of diagrams.
ClickView/Streamable
ClickView
Coal, Smoke, and Sewage: Scientifically and Practically Considered (1857)
"The inevitable tendency of our Manufacturing and Commercial activities to concentrate our population in large masses ... has other results ... chief...
Coal mines
"In 1842 a Report by a Royal Commission on the employment of women and children in mines caused widespread public dismay at the depths of human...
Cochrane Library
Collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Communism
"Communism is based on the goal of eliminating socioeconomic class struggles by creating a classless society in which everyone shares the benefits of...
Complete Guide to ADHD Medications
Condition of the Working Class in England -- digital access
The condition of the working-class is the real basis and point of departure of all social movements of the present because it is the highest and most...
Condition of the Working Class in England - pdf
The condition of the working-class is the real basis and point of departure of all social movements of the present because it is the highest and most...
Congress.gov | Library of Congress
U.S. Congress legislation, Congressional Record debates, Members of Congress, legislative process educational resources presented by the Library of...
Conservation officer on patrol
A good K9 is a partner in every sense. They can sniff out crime even when the human officer may not suspect it. "We had just started to walk away...
Copy that! Dogs can not only learn new behaviors by imitating other dogs, but also by imitating us!
Pups who watch their mothers at work tend to learn tasks more easily and quickly than the pups who did not watch. Ken Ramirez demonstrated how he...
Copy that! Dogs can not only learn new behaviors by imitating other dogs, but also by imitating us! Here's how to put this skill
Rosen
Core Concepts: Chemistry
Rosen
Core Concepts: Periodic Table
Corrie ten Boom House & Museum Website
General article about Corrie ten Boom
Sage Publications
CQ Researcher Online
Award winning in-depth coverage of topical issues written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Crime fighting dogs
"a human has five million smell cells in their nose, but a German Shepherd or Bloodhound has up to 300 million. They are intelligent and learn...
Culture Crossing
A guide to cross-cultural etiquette, communication, and understanding
Currency Authority Relevance Reliability
Currency, Authority, Relevance, and Reliability - You need to verify before using Web resources in your research.
Currency Authority Relevance Reliability - You need to verify!
Focus on Authority -- who authored the information or is taking responsibility for it? Can they be trusted? Using information provided by other...
Currency Authority Relevance Reliability - You need to verify! (C.A.R.R.Y. for success!)
Currency Authority Relevance Reliability - You need to verify! (C.A.R.R.Y. for success!)
When searching the Web, consider: Who wrote? Who published? Who benefits? Bias? Accuracy? Authority? Reliability? Relevance? Refer to this tool to...
Currency Authority Relevance Reliability - You need to verify! (C.A.R.R.Y. for success!)
Currency converter to today's dollars
Simple converter to adjust British currencies or Colonial dollars from the 17th and 18th centuries according to exchange and inflation into dollars...
Rosen
CyberSmarts
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled...
Dachau / National Holocaust Centre & Museum
General information article about Dachau on British Holocaust Museum website
Dachau Concentration Camp / ScrapBookPages.com
Many, Many, Many Pages of materials about Dachau in the past and the present
Dachau Timeline 1933-1945 / Dachau Memorial - Germany
Historic timeline of major events or trends at Dachau and in Germany between 1933 and 1945
EBSCO Publishing
Daily Life in History
Discover details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives.
Defenders of Wildlife
Development of Indian Tax System: Pre and Post-Colonial Influences
Begin with "The COlonial Period' on page 4 and continue PAST THE HEADING for 'Independent India' on page 6. -- Description of chaotic but increasing...
Digital History - American Revolution
Use links in pages and diagonal tabs above text to navigate hundreds of pages of information on the Revolutionary War time period! The tabs for...
Digital History - Civil War
Use links in pages and diagonal tabs above text to navigate hundreds of pages of information on the Revolutionary War time period! The tabs for...
Digital History - Early National Period
Use links in pages and diagonal tabs above text to navigate hundreds of pages of information on the Early National time period (1780's - early...
Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to...
Digital Theatre
Digital Theatre Plus
Directory of open access journals
More than 10,000 journals and millions of articles are searchable using the DOAJ, an index of high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research...
Directory of open access journals
More than 10,000 journals and millions of articles are searchable using the DOAJ, an index of high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research...
Directory of Price & Wage Resources
Links to a large variety of resources focused on prices and wages during the late 1700's. Some of these sources will be very dense and difficult to...
Directory of Price & Wage Resources
Links to a large variety of resources focused on prices and wages during the late 1700's. Some of these sources will be very dense and difficult to...
Directory of Price & Wage Resources
Links to a large variety of resources focused on prices and wages during the late 1700's and through the 1800's. Some of these sources will be very...
Directory of Price & Wage Resources
Links to a large variety of resources focused on prices and wages during the 1800's. Some of these sources will be very dense and difficult to...
docs.google.com
Note the four possible responses. These are the same for every question. Make your choices quickly. Scanning articles is acceptable but not necessary...
Dog Detectives: These dogs use their sensitive noses to help scientists study endangered animals
The "conservation agency trains dogs to locate scat, or droppings of wild animals in natural habitat for scientists to study. The samples the dogs...
Dog helps man: control your herd with a well-trained stock dog
"When training a cow dog, Charlie Trayer believes it's critical to work with the animal's instinct. As such, your stock-dog should come from working...
Dogs on duty: in New York and many other cities across the country, police officers team up with four-legged partners
"Police departments nationwide have relied on dogs for decades. But in the years since the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001, their role has...
Dogs with jobs
Dogs keep bears away from campsites, protect sheep from jackals, hyenas, cheetahs and baboons. Dogs sniff out snakes, seals, and protected species of...
Early factory legislation
A summary of well-intentioned legislation designed to protect the rights of children and workers passed between 1802 and 1815. The flaw with all of...
EBSCO Publishing
EBSCOhost
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Eight changes Napoleon made to warfare – one of the most influential generals in history
"Combining the ideas of the foremost military theorists of his era with the study of the great generals of antiquity [Napoleon] transformed the way...
eLearning Coach
The eLearning Coach is where Connie Malamed, a learning experience design consultant specializing in Instructional Design & Technology, shares...
Election 2016
Elvis Presley website
Use tabs in blue box on the right to navigate
Empire State Information Fluency Continuum (pdf)
The Empire State Information Fluency Continuum emphasizes the importance of inquiry in learning and establishes information fluency standards for...
Empire State Information Fluency Continuum resources
Editable (IFC) Information Fluency Continuum graphic organizers and assessment templates for each grade level. Unit and Lesson Plan Templates are...
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
Endangered Species
Web site of the Ecolocical Services Program, a program within the Fish & Wildlife Service.
Endangered Species - Legal and Science Resources
Laws, acts, and international treaties designed to protect endangered species
Energy project - Topic search tips
Review suggested search tips specific to your topic to speed your search and improve chances for success.
Energy Project Graphic Organizer (optional)
To organize notes, make a copy of this planner. Adapt to fit if using different information
EngageNY Common Core Curriculum Resources
P-12 ELA & math sample curriculum, modules, worksheets, assessments, and other resources
Engels in Manchester
Engels had experienced the nature of the factory system from a young age. He observed the living conditions of the city’s working class, which he...
Engels on the English working-class
Very difficult to cite correctly! Publication date not available. Author/editor not available. Website name: Modernism --- created by a university...
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Information about the issues, the science, and the laws that effect human health and the environment.
Everyday Life in America - mid 1700's
Description of clothing, activities, lifestyle, and family life including average age and family size.
Eyewitness to History
First hand accounts, illustrated with vintage photos, original radio broadcasts.
Facts about Colonial Life in late 1700's
List of facts about colonial life and culture in the late 1700's. To cite this page, use Land of the Brave as title of the website / container.
Fascinating History of Christmas In America
Christmas celebrations in early America were probably not what you think they were . . .
Fashion after the Revolution
Descriptions and images of women's fashions from the 1780's through the 1820's. Click on image links for additional detail on various items. Click on...
Feldman’s Method of Art Analysis.pdf
FindLaw
To learn about existing laws on the books, FindLaw's 'Learn About the Law' section is a very useful starting point with informational articles about...
First Among Equals: Few figures from the Age of Revolutions can match the achievements of Toussaint Louverture
Few historical figures can have made their introduction to the public sphere in quite so stylish a manner as Toussaint Louverture
Food Timeline
This site has lots to offer, but can be overwhelming and focuses primarily late 1700's to present.
Food Timeline
This site has lots to offer, but can be overwhelming but offers some solid resources / information
Food Timeline
This site has lots to offer, but can be overwhelming but offers some solid resources / information
Food Timeline
This site has lots to offer, but can be overwhelming but offers some solid resources / information
Forming a New Nation
A scrollable one page summary of politics and debates of the period.
Fourteen Points of Quaid-i-Azam [Mohammed Ali Jinnah]
Jinnah presented his proposal in the form of Fourteen Points, insisting that no scheme for the future constitution of the government of India will be...
French Revolution
The French Revolution was a watershed event in world history that began in 1789 and ended in the late 1790s with the ascent of Napoleon Bonaparte.
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale Ebooks
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale in Context: High School
Searching organ system or disease, focus on Reference Books! (There are more than three! "View All") These encyclopedia articles may have interesting...
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale Literature Ebooks
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Gale
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Gale
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Gale
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Product added by purchase report form.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Gale
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Gale
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale
Gale OneFile: World History
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Gale Powersearch - Filters, Tips, & Tricks
Instructions to use filters and "search within" options to refine and to limit suggested resources.
Gale Powersearch - Filters, Tips, & Tricks
Instructions to use filters and "search within" options to refine and to limit suggested resources.
Gale Powersearch - Filters, Tips, & Tricks
Instructions to use filters and "search within" options to refine and to limit suggested resources.
Gale Student Resources
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gallup.Com
Gallup.Com provides data-driven news based on U.S. and world polls, daily tracking and public opinion research. Articles and videos cover news...
Gandhi, Mandela and King: The Trinity of Nonviolent Civil Resistance
Genesee Valley BOCES Media Library
Use this Media Library site to find DVDs, educational games, and an array of low and high tech STEAM resources, and more to meet your instructional...
Gene Therapy Being Tested to Slow Progression
In the news: Labratory testing shows potential for new gene therapy to break down sugar chains, glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), to slow progression of...
Gentlemen's Clothing - by layer - 1860's
A visual and descriptive outline of how a gentleman, not in uniform, in the 1860's would dress.
Gestapo - Encyclopedia.com
Supplemental article on the Gestapo from Encylopedia.com
Giuseppe Garibaldi and the Italian Red Shirts
With the slogan “a million men with a million guns,” Garibaldi began a furious recruiting campaign aimed at pulling together an army of liberation.
Giuseppe Garibaldi Encourages His Soldiers
Website name is The History Place --- no editors or publisher are listed (or needed)
GLOW -- Careers in Agriculture, Manufacturing, and Skilled Trades
Explore local career opportunities, pathways to employment, video content filmed with local companies, and much more. GLOW with Your Hands Virtual is...
Good Reads
Search Carefully. When choosing resources, consider the source and reliability of the information. Who is responsible and are they a reliable...
Search Carefully. When choosing resources, consider the source and reliability of the information. Who is responsible and are they a reliable...
Google - Advanced search
Use Google's advanced search feature or use "Boolean operators" such as quotation marks, parenthesis with AND or OR statements, and minus signs to...
Google - Search smart!
Use "specific terms" that you hope to find in results. Do not type questions! The search - "red tide" killed fish - results in much better...
Google.com
With great power comes great responsibility. Dive deep and develop searches to search the find the best of the Web and not just the surface of Google.
Google Books
Source for copyright free book resources. (Enter search term. On results page, choose "Tools". Select "Advanced Search". Part way down the page...
Google Books
Source for copyright free book resources. (Choose "Tools", "Any books", and scroll down to select "Free Google books." If too many books in foreign...
Google Earth
Get a birdseye, and 360 view with photographs and other magical abilities of any location in the world
Google Images
Use Google Images for additional pictures of species. Consider adding the words "clipart" or "cartoon" if needed for child friendly images
Google Maps
Quick easy way to locate countries & cities around the world. Switch from street view to satellite to get idea about population centers and landscape
Google Scholar - Case Law
Choose "Case Law" under search bar in Google Scholar to search actual U.S. Federal and state laws around the nation.
Google Search -- "current laws on ____"
Use Google Google to search current laws on your topic. Remember that Wikipedia may not be used as a source. Also recognize that some information...
Google search tricks
If you cannot find information on previous two sites, use multiple keywords and use quotation marks around phrases to improve quality of your Google...
Grammar Slammer
Online demo of Grammar Slammer--Answers for all your English Grammar questions online
GreenFacts - A-Z List
GreenFacts publications are faithful summaries of international scientific reports, peer-reviewed by independent experts.
Growing Plants 101: The Complete Guide to Getting Started
Growing up an animal lover: more than a family pet
"An autism service dog serves as a bridge to communication, a confidence builder, a source of comfort, and a friend, Service dogs for children with...
Guide to Grammar and Writing
Index to the Guide to Grammar and Spelling
Guys Read
H.E.A.R.T Holocaust Research Project
Follow links to many Holocaust topics. - Holocaust Education & Archive Research Team
Has India fulfilled any of the goals Jawaharlal Nehru envisaged for it?
In essence, Nehru's goals were uncomplicated. ...He tried to accelerate the historical processes: to achieve within the space of decades what had...
Healthline
Not an entry level resource for body systems but could be good for deeper dive into specific conditions and diseases.
Heat and Electric
High School and Beyond
Hindawi - Open access database
An open source, free, global database of scholarly research published and reviewed by academic editors, based in institutions around the globe.
History, genres, artists, & influences
Musical styles reflect the society of the time and technology available and have always evolved with changes in the world. This brief review of types...
History.com - Intro
History.com / French and Indian War
- - - SKIP THE FIRST FOUR "AD" SITES - - - Articles from History.com about the French and Indian War. You can do other searches in History.com for...
History Central - Civil War
A directory of articles including articles about the economics and lifestyles of various groups of people during the time.
History Central - Colonial Period
A directory of articles including articles about the economics and lifestyles of various groups of people during the time.
History Central - New Nation (post Revolutionary)
A directory of articles including articles about the economics and lifestyles of various groups of people during the time.
History Central - Revolutionary War
A directory of articles including biographies of many involved in the Revolutionary War and articles about the economics and lifestyles of various...
History Topics - History.com
Scroll to bottom of the page, click on World War II and then on topic of your choice (ex: The Holocaust, The SS, or Warsaw Ghetto Uprising)
History ~ Mahatma Gandhi
History ~ Martin Luther King Jr.
Hitler Youth / The History Place
History of the Hitler Youth - Links to chapters covering different time periods and organization details.
Holocaust Encyclopedia (USHMM)
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia with links to introduction, timeline, & other information for students.
How Did Bismarck Do It?
The creation of the modern unified German state in January 1871 constitutes the greatest diplomatic and political achievement of any leader of the...
How did Catherine the Great’s reign shape Imperial Russian history?
Professor Andrew Kahn FBA explores the ways that Catherine the Great impacted Imperial Russian history.
How did the slave trade end in Britain?
Describes the role of numerous individuals involved in the Abolition movement and eventual end to Slave Trade in Great Britain and it's colonies...
How did the slave trade end in Britain?
Describes the role of numerous individuals involved in the Abolition movement and eventual end to Slave Trade in Great Britain and it's colonies...
How to Handle Side Effects of ADHD Medications
How Toussaint L'ouverture Rose from Slavery to Lead the Haitian Revolution
As a general, Toussaint led his forces to victory over the planter class—and thousands of invading French troops. But that was only the start...
Identify this Art : Simplified Timeline of Art History
Simple descriptions and examples of art from different time periods. (Not as in-depth as other resources but is searchable and may be considered...
IFC Assessments Organized by Skills
Olga Nesi LibGuide - IFC Assessments (graphic organizers) organized by skills. (NYC DOE Office of Library Services)
Impact of Mahatma Gandhi on the Life of Dr. Martin Luther King Junior
In-Text Citations - brief visual example in text
In-Text Citation examples shown in-text
In-Text Citations - HIGHLIGHTED Situations & Examples.pdf
Copy of Purdue OWL MLA in-text citations style guide with highlighted examples. (link to web version - https://tinyurl.com/27bt7kd6
In-Text Citations - HIGHLIGHTED Situations & Examples.pdf
Highlighted examples of in-text citation expectations for a variety of sources and situations. Text comes from Purdue OWL.
In-Text Citations - instructions
Quick reminder - when and how to insert in-text citations / parenthetical references.
In-Text Citations / Parenthetical References
Basic instructions for in-text references. This is the most important part of a citation. Give credit for all words, thoughts, and ideas that are not...
In-Text Citations / Parenthetical References
Basic instructions for in-text references. This is the most important part of a citation. Give credit for all words, thoughts, and ideas that are not...
In-Text Citations Exemplar_Civil Rights
Simple, sample MLA formatted paper with in-text citations
In-Text Citations Guide (including special circumstances)
Examples with multiple sources with same author or similar titles
In-Text Citations Review & Reference (including special circumstances)
A review of basic in-text citations along with examples of special circumstances including in-text citations with articles by the same author...
Inflation Calculator
Enter historic year and 'Calculate' to see the impact of inflation
Inflation Calculator
Enter historic year and 'Calculate' to see the impact of inflation
Inflation Calculator
Enter historic year and 'Calculate' to see the impact of inflation
Inflation Calculator
Enter historic year and 'Calculate' to see the impact of inflation
Infobase Credo
Try this Database Trial: Username - geneseeVB Password - resource
Infographic Posters ACRL Framework for Information Literacy
Bucknell University Librarians goal in designing the posters was to make the Framework accessible to students by creating visually attractive posters...
InfoPlease Countries Index
"Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with...
Inner Body
Two dimensional and three dimensional Interactive diagrams of the body, anatomy, organ systems and more.
Interactive Map - French and Indian War
Interactive Map of highlights of the first true global war known as the Seven years War or the French and Indian War. For a legend to explain what...
Internet
Internet Archive: Wayback Machine
Database of more than 500 billion pages of archived websites, videos, and other digital content. A time capsule of the last two decades
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
A directory and database compiled to support learning and research for courses in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures, modern European...
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
A directory and database compiled to support learning and research for courses in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures, modern European...
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
A directory and database compiled to support learning and research for courses in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures, modern European...
Iowa State University - free scientific research resources
Directory of resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world
Irish Potato Famine
Ireland was to be turned upside down to shake every last penny out of the pockets of property owners and former tax payers still listed on the rolls...
Irish Potato Famine
Before it ended in 1852, the Potato Famine resulted in the death of roughly one million Irish from starvation and related causes, with at least...
I Side With ... Current views on issues
We receive over a million unique answers to our political issues survey per day. Check out the most popular political polls on social, domestic...
I Side With : 2025 Political Quiz
(2025) Fifty multiple choice questions that suggest your political beliefs and your probable party and candidate preferences.
IUCN Red List of Threatened Species
Jawaharlal Nehru
Although faced with the challenge of uniting a vast population diverse in culture, language and religion, he successfully established various...
Jawaharlal Nehru
Website: PBS -- In August 1947, Jawaharlal Nehru assumed the role of ... the first prime minister of a newly independent India. The approach Nehru...
Jewish Virtual Library - Holocaust
Follow links to encyclopedia style entries on many Holocaust topics
Jewish Virtual Library - Intro
Jimmy Kimmel - National High School Rube Goldberg Champions
Jinnah, Pakistan and Islamic Identity: The Search for Saladin
Islam gave the Muslims of India a sense of identity; dynasties like the Mughals gave them territory; poets like Allama Iqbal gave them a sense of...
John Denver website
Biography
JSTOR
Sign in with Google to read 100 free articles per month from this revered collegiate / academic / professional database. Use the "Search within" tool...
JSTOR
Sign in with Google to read 100 free articles per month from this revered collegiate / academic / professional database. Use the "Search within" tool...
JSTOR (database of scholarly content)
Academic / Professional database of scholarly content REQUIRES SIGN IN using Google USE ADVANCED SEARCH ENTER KEYWORDS IN SEPARATE ROWS LIMIT TO...
Just Facts: Resource for Independent Thinkers
Deep factual research on a limited number of critical public policy issues of our time.
Key dates
A listing of key dates and legislation leading toward the reformation of British society and working conditions in the 19th century.
Kids' Planet - Animal Fact Sheets
Basic facts and information about more than 150 animals
Kids Health (Nemours Foundation)
Some information is simplified and diagrams may be less detailed. Do not use for detailed descriptions but may be a source for interesting facts.
Kindertransport - Girl Museum
Description & Digital Archive about some aspects of Kindertransport
Kindertransport Association | History
Information about Kindertransport
Last FM - top tracks & more
SORRY . . BLOCKED
Late 19th century legislation
"The following is a summary of legislation which followed the Education Act of 1870."
Later factory legislation
The 1833 Act was a pioneering piece of legislation, and set the pace for further reform. This did, however, prove a difficult process as many...
Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
A lobbying organization that claims to be a "coalition of more than 200 organizations fighting to protect, defend, and expand the rights of every...
Letter from Birmingham Jail
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the largest physical collection library in the world, with more than 162 million items. The collections include books...
Life Photo Archive
Lifespan
Lights, camera, barking! The world of dog actors
Do you marvel at how movie dogs get their daring rescue scenes just right? Ever wonder how TV dogs know just when to nuzzle up to their "owners"? Not...
List of Print Books on Library Carts
Students may use cell phones to photograph content as needed, can get adult assistance to make copies on the Toshiba copier in library, or can check...
Gale
Litfinder
Over 80,000 authors’ works appear, representing all time periods, taken from literary journals, books, anthologies and collections.
Livestock guardian dogs can be a good farm choice
"The livestock guardian dog will bond with the herd or flock naturally, but specialized training is still necessary. Even though these guarding dogs...
Living with ADHD: Ways to Cope for Parents of Children with ADHD
Louis Armstrong website
Biography and timeline
Lucy and Tina: Four ears and a tail
Lucy is Tina's hearing dog. Lucy and Tina are partners. Lucy alerts Tina to the sounds that Tina cannot hear. Tina gives Lucy a comfortable home.
Mackin Educational Resources
Mackin Via
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
Main Database Page
Manchester’s Smoke Nuisance: Air Pollution In The Industrial City
Industrialisation in 19th-century Manchester had world-changing effects, but it also polluted the city and caused massive health problems for its...
Mark Twain Project
Mark Twain Project Online applies innovative technology to more than four decades' worth of archival research by expert editors at the Mark Twain...
Martin Luther King Jr.'s use of nonviolence inspired by Gandhi
Martin Luther King Jr. writes “Letter from a Birmingham Jail”
Marxists Internet Archive
A non-profit online encyclopedia maintained and administered by a steering committee of volunteers. The site hosts a multilingual library of the...
Mayo Clinic
Solid and yet simplified descriptions of diseases and conditions. Includes detailed resources for some of the body systems.
McLennan Guide to Current & Controversial Issues
McLennan Community College directory of resources on selected controversial issues topics
MDPI (Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute)
Index of open source, free access, international science journals. (Can limit to the journal "Plants" or search more broadly across all available...
MDPI - (international science journal)
International open-source science journal USE ADVANCED SEARCH ENTER KEYWORDS IN SEPARATE ROWS
Med-Line Plus
Find information on health conditions, wellness issues, and more in easy-to-read language on MedlinePlus, the up-to-date, trusted health information...
Medline Plus
Health portal from the National Library of Medicine (U.S. gov). Resources include articles from various government branches. Use if looking for more...
Men's 1800's Fashion
Discusses men's fashion at the turn of the century and first decade of the 1800's. This will be similar to the clothes of the 1790's.
Men's Clothing from the 1770's
Describes and shows how a typical northern colonist militiaman without a regulation uniform would dress and what he might carry with him.
Merck Manuals
High-quality medical encyclopedia. Provides both "Quick Facts" and longer more detailed descriptions/articles. Word definitions and background are...
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the world's largest and finest art museums. Its collection includes more than two million works of art...
Michael Jackson website - timeline
Timeline
Military Heritage - Seven Years War
Directory of articles about the French and Indian War / Seven Years War including biographies and descriptions of military uniforms.
Militia clothing before military uniforms
A descriptive article about the traditional men's clothing of the day, worn by civilians and by militia at the beginning of, and in some cases, long...
Missed Call - Epic Rube Goldberg Machine!
MLA8 Template - General Single Container
Copy & Change Document Name to match your source -- Generic -- Use for any single container source (Need additional info for anthologies and other...
MLA8 Template - Simple Book
Copy & Change Document Name to match your source -- Use this version specifically for print books -- Enter required information to create proper...
MLA8 Template - Simple Web source
Copy & Change Document Name to match your source -- Use this version specifically for Websites & Databases -- Enter required information to create...
MLA8 Works Cited examples
Includes completed citations from databases, websites, books with varying pieces of information.
MLA 8th Edition - Simple Website Citations
To use this template - Click "Make a Copy" + This will create editable version in your Google Drive. + RENAME EACH COPY with your source number and...
MLA Style Guide - Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL)
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation and format style. This section contains resources...
Modern and Contemporary European History (book)
A study of European history, among other things, this book appears to describe effects upon environment created by the Industrial Revolution (Chap 3...
EBSCO Publishing
Modern Genocide
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements...
Modern History Sourcebook: Friederich Engels: Industrial Manchester, 1844
Friederich Engels' father was a German manufacturer and Engels worked as his agent in his father's Manchester factory. As a result he combined both...
More on Napoleon from PBS
PBS chapters include: The Man and the Myth; Napoleon and Josephine; Politics in Napoleon's Time; Napoleon at War; and more.
Morgue File
Morguefile.com free stock photos
Morquio Syndrome
Description, causes, symptoms, treatment, complications, and more
Morquio Syndrome (Children's Hospital)
Description, causes, symptoms, treatment, complications, and more
Morquio Syndrome (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Very brief description
Morquio Syndrome (MedlinePlus)
Description, causes, symptoms, treatment, complications, and more
Morquio Syndrome: Facts, Treatment, Symptoms, Life Expectancy, Prognosis
Description, causes, symptoms, treatment, prognosis, and interesting facts
Morquio Syndrome: Facts, Treatment, Symptoms, Life Expectancy, Prognosis
Description, causes, symptoms, treatment, prognosis, and interesting facts
Mortgage Calculator
Trusted, easy-to-use mortgage calculator helps you calculate monthly payments, see the effect of adding extra payments, and more.
MPS IV (Morquio syndrome) (National MPS Society)
Description, causes, and incidence rate (For info about treatment, click tab at top of article)
MPS IV (Morquio syndrome) (National MPS Society)
Description, history, and incidence rate
Mucopolysaccharidosis type IV (NIH)
Description, causes, incidence rate, diagnosis, and more - Click on Blue Headings for more info!!
Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles
Mushing: Snow-loving working dogs come into their own through expert handling
"A working animal in motion is a thrilling sight. Senses on full alert, charged with energy and purpose, it radiates vitality and joy. But observers...
Music Map
SORRY . . BLOCKED -- An interactive web of similar artists -- This does not identify which artists may influence or be influenced by others but does...
MyBib - Citation Generator -- APA 7
Citation tools are helpful, but they do not replace your responsibility as a researcher.
MyBib.com
Choose MLA 9 style! -- Auto-generate citations from the URL or ISBN. -- PAY ATTENTION TO "Suggestions." Make corrections if needed -- Editors...
MyBib.com
Choose APA 7 style! Can Auto-generate citations from the URL. PAY ATTENTION TO "Suggestions." Make corrections if needed If name of the website is...
My Life With ADHD ... Here's What It Feels Like for LeAndra
NAACP ~ Martin Luther King Jr.
Napoleon: The Man and the Myth
Bonaparte built upon his image as an enlightened military leader with each increase in his power.
Napoleon Bonaparte: A military life – one of the most successful generals in military history
Use the search bar for more articles on this site
Napoleon Isn’t a Hero to Celebrate
National Conference of State Legislatures
Provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on state issues. [Use this site to compare laws and...
National Gallery of Art
National Gallery of Art
National Geographic
National Geographic Environment Home Page.
Gale
National Geographic Virtual Library
National Geographic Virtual Library brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's...
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
NationMaster
Compiles data from sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN and OECD, and makes it easy to compare data from one country to another.
NEA - All Hands on Deck: Initial Guidance Regarding Reopening School Buildings
NEDCC -- Disinfecting Books and Other Collections
Nehru's vision of a new India
Being a firm believer in the principle of non-alignment, Nehru was naturally shocked ..... Emphasising that the country's defence depended more on...
Nelson Mandela as a Strategist
Newspaper Map - access to today's news around the world
Geographically identified links to newspapers and newspaper websites around the world. (Use Google Translate to read in English!)
New York DEC
This website tells how DEC controls chemicals and pollutants, and how spills and hazardous waste sites are cleaned up.
New York Public Library
the web site of The New York Public Library Mid-Manhattan Library Picture Collection Online.
New York State K-12 Social Studies Framework
New York State P-12 Common Core Learning Standards for English Language Arts and Literacy
New York State P-12 Common Core Learning Standards for Mathematics
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Noodle Tools
Citation generator and Works Cited development tool
NoodleTools
Use NoodleTools "Advanced" for any sources that cannot be cited properly in MyBib. -- See Mr Lloyd for help!
NoodleTools
Online research tool to track sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography or Works Cited
NoodleTools
Use NoodleTools for citations, notes, outlines, and more!
NoodleTools
NoodleTools has tools to create and present citations, take and organize notes, identify in-text citations, and more
NoodleTools
NoodleTools -- Proven resource for accurate citations
Choose APA 7 style! Users need to add all required information from the source. Noodletools accurately creates citations with the information...
Noodletools -- Use Google Single Sign-on
Science focused students may use APA style citations. Humanities, general ed. and undecided students should use MLA style.
Noodletools -- Use Google Single Sign-on
Science focused students may use APA style citations. Humanities, general ed. and undecided students should use MLA style. See Mr. Lloyd with any...
NoodleTools - for citations and note-taking
Easy way to cite sources properly and format correctly in MLA, APA or other popular styles. Great note-taking tool included
NoodleTools - Works Cited & Notecard tools
Online tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, and format Works Cited. Sign in using Google (G) Students need to follow instructions...
NoodleTools ADMIN / SUPPORT
NoodleTools Notecards and Citations
Use this great tool to create, organize, and print Works Cited. Can also be used to organize project notes, create outlines, and more
NoodleTools Notecards and Citations
Online tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, and format Works Cited.
NoodleTools Notecards and Citations
Use this great tool to create, organize, and print Works Cited. Can also be used to organize project notes, create outlines, and more
NoodleTools Notecards and Citations
Use this great tool to create, organize, and print Works Cited. Can also be used to organize project notes, create outlines, and more
NoodleTools Notecards and Citations
Online tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, and format Works Cited. Students need to follow instructions below to register.
NoodleTools REGISTRATION instructions
Follow these instructions to: register for NoodleTools as Warsaw CSD student, to create your first project, and to share project with teacher
NoodleTools Registration Instructions
Follow these instructions to register and create an account in NoodleTools to quickly and easily create your Works Cited
NoodleTools REGISTRATION instructions
Follow these instructions to: register for NoodleTools as Warsaw CSD student, to create your first project, and to share project with teacher
NoodleTools Registration Instructions
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
NYS Assembly | Bills and Legislative Search
Full Text of all New York State Bills since 1999. [Search can only be conducted one legislative year at a time (For all bills in last five years...
NYS CCLS interactive list w/ links to curriculum & lessons
NYSED Common Core Learning Standards
Downloadable PDF ELA & math Common Core Learning Standards
Off the leash: military working dogs search for recertification
"A new dog is like a private right off the street." All military working dogs begin their training at Lackland Air Force Base, Texas, where they take...
Open Library
Open Secrets -- Lobbying summary and data
Use tabs on the left to learn more about the volume of lobbying, invested interests, and politicians who profit.
OpenSecrets : Influence & Lobbying
OpenSecrets's Influence & Lobbying section shows the money trail and more about Washington's influence industry and its most powerful players. Site...
Open Secrets Issues Profiles - and the effects of lobbying
Explanations about certain issues and how the effects of olbbying hae contributed to change or lack of change through the years.
Otto von Bismarck
Germany became a modern, unified nation under the leadership of the “Iron Chancellor” Otto von Bismarck (1815-1898), who between 1862 and 1890...
Otto von Bismarck
Bismarck was motivated to introduce social insurance in Germany both in order to promote the well-being of workers in order to keep the German...
Otto von Bismarck (1815-1898)
As 'chancellor' of the new Germany, Bismarck concentrated on building a powerful state with a unified national identity. His targets included the...
Otto von Bismarck: a brief guide to the ‘founder of modern Germany’
As a Prussian politician, Otto von Bismarck transformed a collection of small German states into the German empire, his style of rule later gaining...
Our World in Data
Hundreds of topics from nutrition, to education, economics, lifespan, alcohol use, domestic violence, and more measured over time and across the...
Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus
Free online english dictionary from Oxford Dictionaries. Translate from English to Spanish, French, Italian, and German with bilingual dictionaries.
Pack leaders: Maria Goodavage embeds with Secret Service dogs
"The dogs tend to be European imports because several countries there have a long and strong history of police dogtype sports. Places like the...
Part 1 - How important was Napoleon’s use of propaganda and censorship in the rise of his power in France?
Traditionally famous for his military achievements, Napoleon Bonaparte realised early on the importance of public opinion, as well as the influence...
Part 2 - How important was Napoleon’s use of propaganda and censorship in the rise of his power in France?
One way in which Napoleon ensured to retain his public image and avoid criticism throughout his reign was by increasing his influence on all written...
Capstone
PebbleGo
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Capstone
PebbleGo Animals
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Capstone
PebbleGo Biographies
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Health
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Next
Capstone
PebbleGo Science
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Capstone
PebbleGo Social Studies
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Peter I, the Great
Peter the Great's significance in Russian history is difficult to overestimate. Books about the "Tsar Reformer" continue to be written to this day...
Peter the Great - Accomplishments, Reforms & Death
Peter the Great was a Russian czar in the late 17th century, who is best known for his extensive reforms in an attempt to establish Russia as a great...
Peter the Great: (Peter I of Russia): 1672–1725
Peter the Great was a reformer who redesigned the Russian navy, educational system, and government to suit his view of what a progressive Russia...
Pew Research Center
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion...
Pew Research Center: Where do you fit in the political typology?
Where do you fit in the political typology? (2021/11/09) -- Find out which one of nine political typology groups is your best match, compared with a...
Pizza Making Rube Goldberg Machine
Rosen
PK Earth and Space
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and...
Rosen
PK Life Science
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food...
Rosen
PK Physical Science
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter...
Plant Growing Guide Library
Starred resource
Plant Identifier -- houseplants, succulents, flowers, fruits & vegetables, herbs, and more
Starred Resource
Plant Physiology - American Society of Plant Biologists - Oxford Academic
"Plant Physiology is an international journal that publishes on the broadest aspects of plant biology. [Focus is on] new and fundamental insights...
Plant Propagation for the Home Garden: Starting Plants From Seed
Plant specific databases including plant care guides (National Garden Assn.)
Plant tropisms
Basic article on Plant Tropisms (Just one of many!)
Police K-9 training
"To keep their skills as sharp as possible, this K-9 team spends an average of 17 hours training every week. Although they train in all areas, more...
political quiz
Political Typology Quiz | Pew Research Center
Are you a Steadfast Conservative? A Solid Liberal? Or somewhere in between? Take our quiz and find out which one of our Political Typology groups is...
Pollution during the Industrial Revolution
Excrement from some of the infrastructures with latrines were to be collected in cesspits under buildings and/or drained into rivers.6 In many cases...
Pollution | Threats | WWF
Look at any ecosystem and there could be multiple forms of contamination . . . Even landscapes that appear pristine can experience the effects of...
EBSCO Publishing
Pop Culture Universe
An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic...
Positive show-offs: clickers and treats work as well for show dogs as they do for your pet
"So, what does it take to be successful and win at dog shows? Besides having a dog who is a correct representative of his breed, you also need the...
Print books on hand
Use website as 'database' to search by keyword and identify books that may be useful for your topic. Find books on library cart!
ProCon.org
Presents controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format
ProCon.org
Pros and cons of controversial issues. Arguments for and against more than 50 social issue topics.
ProCon.org
Topic List - includes links to reference and opinion describing both sides of each issue
Project Gutenberg
Project Vote Smart - The Voter's Self Defense System
Project Vote Smart provides free, unbiased, in-depth information about current officials, candidates, issues, legislation, and voting. Non-partisan...
Proletarians and Communists
"The theoretical conclusions of the Communists are in no way based on ideas or principles that have been invented, or discovered, by this or that...
Proper citations in a presentation
Instructions to cite your sources in a presentation
Proper citations in a presentation
Proper citations in a presentation
Proper citations in a presentation
Instructions to cite your sources in a presentation.
Proper citations in a presentation
Examples of some possible ways teachers may require or accept citations as part of a slideshow type presentation. This is not an all inclusive list...
Pro Profs: What Political Ideology Am I?
Hmmmm . . . .
Public Library of Science
Pub Med -- NIH Database
PubMed Central (PMC)
(Most content is included in Science.gov -- listed above) "PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal...
Pup on patrol: this dog helps prevent dangerous collisions between aircraft and wildlife
In response to a call from the tower, Brian Edwards calls his dog, Piper, as he heads toward the truck. "'In the truck, Piper is like a bull ready to...
Puppy love: retiree raises young leader dogs
At seven weeks of age leader dogs [seeing eye dogs] are issued to a volunteer puppy raiser, who will housebreak and train them in basic obedience...
Purdue - Formatting & Header guidelines
Annotated guide to formatting MLA header and body of document
Purdue Owl MLA Formatting and Style Guide
This resource, updated to reflect the MLA Handbook (8th ed.), offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations...
Purdue University & Rube Goldberg
Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah's achievement as the founder of Pakistan, dominates everything else he did in his long and crowded public life...
Quality breeding: DOD program strives to establish proven bloodlines for military working dogs
To describe the difference between a typical MWD and a dog set apart for breeding, Hilliard uses the analogy of the difference between a typical Army...
Questia -- Use for topic selection only!
Hundreds of topics sorted by category (e.g. education, law, politics, etc). Click on "Sociology and Anthropology" and then scroll down and click...
Quick Guide to MLA In‐text Citations
Reference for various in-text citation situations.
Reading Rants
Rejuvenation of Christmas and the Civil War
Brief history of early American Christmas and Civil War celebrations
Remembering the 4,000 Irish Famine orphans shipped to Australia
Between 1849 to 1851, 4,000 Irish Famine orphan girls were brought to Australia from workhouses across Ireland.
Research Assignment: "The Life of a Plant"
Research Source & Citation Expectations
+ Ensure that all citations are accurate and complete, regardless of how they were created + Format all citations consistently according to the...
Research Source & Citation Expectations
+ Ensure that all citations are accurate and complete, regardless of how they were created + Format all citations consistently according to the...
Resource Directory
Revolutionary War - assorted articles
Use the tabs on left hand side to navigate to Revolutionary War women, soldiers, spies, generals, famous people of the time, and more.
Revolutionary War - The Home Front
Library of Congress article discusses the lifestyle of various groups of people during the Revolutionary War and the monetary system at the time.
Revolutionary War Uniforms
A description of the various Revolutionary War uniforms
Rico, a dog of many words
Right dog for the job
'“Some will just ask how much they can pay for a dog and I tell them they’re not a stack of lawnmowers on a pallet at Bunnings, worth $450. There’s...
Roman Architecture Wakelet -- resources
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Saddles and Sabers: Napoleon Bonaparte’s Contributions to Modern Warfare
"Napoleon Bonaparte participated in an important evolutionary period in modern warfare that occurred from about 1760 to 1914 . . . "
SAMPLE - Collaborative Notes - blank document
Each group will have their own worksheet assigned through Google Classroom. This is only a sample for teaching purposes.
Sample - What things cost
A brief sample of items in 1776, 1800, 1825, 1850, and every 25 years until today. Identifies prices at that time of a small list of items
SAMPLE - World War II Collaborative Notes
This mock group collaborative note worksheet is for teaching purposes only. Use as a template for collaborative research on this project. Note...
Sample MLA paper - Phlegmoxin
Simple, sample MLA formatted paper including Works Cited
Science.gov
A gateway to government science information and research results. Science.gov is an interagency initiative of 19 U.S. government science...
Science.gov
- Not all full text articles are available!-- A gateway to government science information and research results. Science.gov is an interagency...
Science.gov (access to U.S. scientific research across all agencies)
This source may include duplicates of articles aggregated from other government sites. SEARCH AND CHANGE KEYWORD AND INCLUDE MULTIPLE KEYWORDS TO...
Science.gov -- authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies
Science.gov - Federal Government Funded Research
Science.gov provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies. Research results include scientific...
Science Daily
ScienceDaily.com
Provides readers breaking news in science and scientific discovery, and showcases the top science news stories from the world’s leading universities...
Science Daily: Pollution News
Updated source of science news, research, and discoveries.
Science Direct
NOTE: Only a small percentage of articles listed are free and open source.
ScienceDirect.com
Journal articles and books from a blend of subscription based and open source resources.
Science News Explores Earth & Environment
Website of highlighted or current articles with a searchable database of hundreds of articles related to our earth and the environment.
Infobase
Science Online
ScienceResearch.com
- Not all full text articles are available!-- ScienceResearch.com returns the most relevant, real-time results from over 300 authoritative science...
Shapell Collection:
The Shapell Roster is the first-ever comprehensive data archive documenting the Jewish soldiers who served in the American Civil War.
Sharing NoodleTools project with your teacher's inbox
Use this to share your project with your teacher and/or librarian for support and assessment.
Shmoop - American Revolution
Use the table on left side of page or 'Next' button at bottom of pages to navigate to various information about the war and participants.
Shmoop - Civil War
Use the table on left side of page or 'Next' button at bottom of pages to navigate to various information about the war and participants.
Shmoop - Constitutional Convention
Use the table on left side of page or 'Next' button at bottom of pages to navigate to various information about the war and participants.
Shmoop - French and Indian War
Use the table on left side of page or 'Next' button at bottom of pages to navigate to various information about the war and participants.
Shmoop - The Federalists
Use the table on left side of page or 'Next' button at bottom of pages to navigate to various information about the war and participants.
Simon Bolivar: Liberator of Latin America
Simon Bolivar was one of the most powerful figures in world political history, leading the independence movement for six nations (an area the size of...
Simon Bolivar and the Spanish Revolutions
Simon Bolivar lived a short but comprehensive life. History records his extraordinary versatility. He was a revolutionary who freed six countries, an...
Simón Bolívar
In 1825, the "Republic of Bolivia" was created in honor of the inspirational leader Simón Bolívar, hailed by many as El Libertador (The Liberator).
Simón Bolívar: The Liberator
Website name is ~ Latin American Studies --- the author is Dr. Antonio Rafael de la Cova --- Publication date is 15 December 1997
Six Reasons Why the Ottoman Empire Fell
Though the Ottoman Empire persisted for 600 years, it succumbed to what most historians describe as a long, slow decline, despite efforts to...
Slavery: History & Memory
SEARCH ~ "Louverture" site:https://slaveryandremembrance.org/articles/ ~ to find pages where he is mentioned and CTRL F on those pages for specific...
Slavery: History & Memory
"British anti-slave trade leaders like Thomas Clarkson, Granville Sharp, and William Wilberforce mobilized both grassroots and elite campaigns that...
Slavery in the Age of Revolutions : French Revolution
SmartHistory: The Center for Public Art History
The Smart History Free online art history resource "has become the most visited art history resource in the world." Use the tabs under the "For...
Smithsonian
Official website of the Smithsonian, the world's largest museum and research complex, with 19 museums, 9 research centers, and affiliates around the...
Smithsonian National Zoo
Introduction to what and who's involved in helping endangered species.
Social Causes of the Revolution
A leading cause of social stress in France during the Revolution was its large population. At the beginning of the eighteenth century, France had 20...
Soldiers of the Colonial Militia
Who was in the militia and what was their life like?
Sooth (Academic Web search)
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Spiritual transformation and nonviolent action: interpreting Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr
Spotify - free online web player
SORRY . . BLOCKED
Rosen
Spotlight on American Colonies
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived...
Rosen
Spotlight on American History
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and...
Rosen
Spotlight on Kids Can Code
How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms...
Rosen
Spotlight on NY
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Rosen
Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning
Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions
Springer Nature Link -- Index of Springer published research
Use Advanced Search and uncheck the box that offers, "Include Preview-Only content"
Springer Open (science research database)
Springer Open includes a portfolio of journals across all areas of science. SEARCH AND CHANGE KEYWORD AND INCLUDE MULTIPLE KEYWORDS TO CHANGE FOCUS...
St. Louis Art Museum
Start here to REGISTER for NoodleTools
NoodleTools is a simple way to generate your citations. No punctuation required! School/Library User Name: warsawny School/Library Password: research
State Legislature Websites
Links to legislative information for each of the U.S. states and territories.
State of the Air (American Lung Association)
State of the air report 2016 - report, rankings, & risk
Super sniffers: from sniffing out bombs to detecting cancer, dogs are working to save people's lives
"The dogs begin training when they're 2 months old. They live with foster families that drop them off at the center from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. every...
Superstars
You've heard of working dogs who herd cattle and working dogs who help the blind. But what about clogs who work as actors on stage and screen? Bill...
Survey Questions: Examples and Tips
Get It Right from the Start. Choose the Right Type of Survey Questions. Knowing the goals of your survey and the information you’d like to collect...
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank K-12 Streaming
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films...
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank Movie Licensing USA Annual Public Performance Site License
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Teach Me Anatomy
Descriptions and detailed diagrams of body systems and also diagrams of component pieces or body parts.
TED-Ed - Environmental Science Video Clips
Rosen
Teen CyberSmarts
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
Teen Reads
A site dedicated to book lovers providing a forum to discover and share commentary about the books and authors they enjoy. Author interviews, book...
The 1833 Factory Act
"By the 1830s, the determination within Parliament to regulate factory conditions had strengthened. To a large extent it was driven by the battle for...
The 1842 Royal Commission
"On the 4th July 1838 at Huskar pit in Silkstone Common near Barnsley, twenty six children lost their lives in one tragic accident. This increased...
The 1848 Public Health Act
"The 1848 Public Health Act was the first step on the road to improved public health. One of the individuals who played an important role in its...
The 1870 Education Act
"The views expressed by industrialists that mass education was vital to the nation's ability to maintain its lead in manufacture carried considerable...
The Avalon Project
A digital museum / database of primary source digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
The Avalon Project : primary documents in law, history, and diplomacy
A collection of primary source, digitized documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government. Collected...
The Battle of Austerlitz and the Principles of War
"The Battle of Austerlitz is one of the greatest and most-studied battles of history. But great battles are made up of small ones. This paper is an...
The Beginning of the French Revolution, 1789
The Estates began their meeting at Versailles on May 5, 1789 and quickly entered into a power struggle. The Third Estate soon declared itself a...
The Elementary Education Act 1870 and school board records
"In order to provide and maintain schools where existing elementary education was insufficient, this Act divided England into districts under the...
The French Man Who Signed Slavery Back Into Law : Notes on Napoleon
The history of British slave ownership has been buried: now its scale can be revealed
"It is still the case that Wilberforce remains the only household name of a history that begins during the reign of Elizabeth I and ends in the...
The History of the T&G
Workers realised they could only fight ruthless employers and inhuman working conditions by banding together, and so trade unions were born - and...
The History Place - Holocaust Timeline
Detailed timeline of the Nazi persecution of the Jews - follow links to articles on Kristallnacht, Jewish Ghettos, and prominent Nazi & SS leaders.
The Impact of Mahatma Ghandi on Martin Luther King, Jr.
Sign into JStor using your Google account
The Industrial Revolution
Information included refers to the textile industry in Great Britain, Social Effects of the Industrial Revolution, and Connections between the...
The Insurgent: Garibaldi and his enemies.
More than anybody else, it was Giuseppe Garibaldi who eventually managed to get these two apparently irreconcilable forces, Piedmontese expansionism...
The Irish Famine
The Great Famine in Ireland began as a natural catastrophe of extraordinary magnitude, but its effects were severely worsened by the actions and...
EBSCO Publishing
The Modern Era
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global...
The Muslim League and Jinnah
The All India Muslim League and its leader Muhammad Ali Jinnah drove the campaign to establish the Muslim nation of Pakistan. Historian Ian Talbot...
The Nature Conservancy (US based, global environmental organization)
The Nature Conservancy is a global environmental nonprofit working to create a world where people and nature can thrive. Research includes the...
The Other Revolution: Haiti, 1789-1804
Each image here links to the actual primary source document in the original French. Documents can be located in translated form in other primary...
The Plant Journal - Society of Experimental Biology - Wiley Online Library
"The Plant Journal is an interdisciplinary journal publishing high-quality science addressing the fundamental questions in plant biology, providing...
The Poetry Foundation
Find poems, poets, poetry news, articles, and book reviews. Browse for poems by Robert Frost, Langston Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Gwendolyn Brooks, Billy...
The Policy of Otto von Bismarck: Preserving Peace in Europe?
Otto von Bismarck, "The Iron Chancellor,” led Germany to unification following a series of battles known as the Wars of German Unification...
The Political Compass
self-test of your position on 2 political dimensions
The Public Health Act In England
The "demand for housing an abundance of workers near factories... led to the rapid growth of urbanization resulting in poorly constructed houses with...
The Rise of Nationalism and the Collapse of the Ottoman Empire
This is a teaching guide for the fall of the Ottoman Empire. Links and embedded materials may be useful.
The Rise of Unions
For citation, publication date: Fall 2012; editor: Glenn Kranking; website name: 19th Century Urban Working Class
The Sadler Commission: Report on Child Labor (1832)
The following testimonies are drawn from the records of the Sadler Commission (1832).
The Sadler Committee Report (1832)
"In 1832 Michael Sadler secured a parliamentary investigation of conditions in the textile factories. The evidence printed here is taken from the...
The Transatlantic Slave Trade
"Britain’s transatlantic slave trade spanned three centuries, reaching its height in the 18th century. Rebellions and resistance by enslaved...
The Transatlantic Slave Trade
Provides history of the slave trade by Europeans from Africa, east to the Americas. "Determined to extract wealth, ... European powers sought labor...
The Troubles of Pollution: Environmental Impact of Industrialization
The Great Smog of 1952 was an eye-opening disaster that caused a thick blanket of smog to cover the entire city of London. Between December 5 and...
The Upside of Having ADHD
The Week - Newsmagazine and Website
The Week reports and explains issues from all angles, providing news and editorial commentary with a center bias. Ask teacher or librarian to access...
The White House | whitehouse.gov
Search for the President's initiatives or orders on many policies. Use the search bar to locate your topic.
The World Must Know : The History of the Holocaust . . .
The Worlds BIomes (University of California)
The Wrongful Death of Toussaint Louverture
On the morning of 7 April 1803, Toussaint Louverture, leader of the slave insurrection in French Saint-Domingue that led to the Haitian Revolution...
This dog digs history
"Eagle, a mixture of Doberman pinscher and German short-haired pointer, has a special gift. His olfactory ability, or sense of smell, enables him to...
This dog is a lifesaver
"Shopping at Walmart, her dog, Boo, stepped in front of her and wouldn't let her move. The huge dog had smelled danger ahead. A few peanut butter cup...
Timeline - 1783-1800
Another timeline, identifying events included and not included on timelines listed above. Includes links to additional information on some topics.
Timeline of Art History
Timeline of the 1780's
Timeline describes events of the 1780's
Timeline of the 1790's
Timeline describes events of the 1790's
Timeline of the 1860's
Timeline of major historical events of the 1860's including links to more detailed information about many events.
Timeline of the French and Indian War
Timeline of events. Created by member of the Army War College Public Affairs Office. Cite as follows (add italics): Zimmerman, Thomas. "TimeLine of...
Timeline of the Revolutionary War
Organized timeline of period including lead-up and conclusion, with links to important events and people.
Tips for Writing Effective Questions
A look at some of the “Do’s” and “Do Not’s” of question creation to assure that you get the most out of your survey. The quality and structure of the...
Topic List
List of topics sorted by category, (e.g. environment, education, law, etc). Includes sample research questions for some topics.
Toussaint L'Ouverture
François Toussaint L'Ouverture was a former Haitian slave who led the only successful slave revolt in modern history. Standing steadfastly, he fought...
Trade unionism
This is an archived page from The National Archives website. Use the web.archive.org... URL in citation BUT do not reference WaybackMachine in...
U.S. Army Engineer specialized search dogs
U.S. Department of Energy
Search hybrid vehicles. "Filter by topic" to narrow search
U.S. Department of State
Up-to-date overview of every country with information about travel, visas, threat warnings, etc.
U.S. Dept. of - Energy.gov
See subject guide above for search suggestions and tips
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service primary responsibility is the conservation and management of fish, wildlife, plants and their habitats and under...
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Web site of the Ecolocical Services Program, a program within the Fish & Wildlife Service.
Uniforms by Rank
Description of Union and Confederate uniforms along with pictures of uniforms for various ranks in each army.
USA.gov
Access to a wide variety of information and databases from the United States government, state governments, and local governments. This includes...
USA.gov - Commonly Requested U.S. Laws and Regulations
Quick links to info on some of the most commonly requested U.S. laws & regulations.
USA Search - USA.gov
The U.S. government's official web portal; USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. [Search...
USDA National Agricultural Library
(Most content is included in Science.gov -- listed above) Open the record for any desired article and scroll down to 'Links' for full text articles...
USDA Plant Hardiness Zone Map
USDA Plants Database (with fact sheets, plant guides, and more)
Starred Resource
US Environmental Protection Agency - Science Matters
Website of highlighted or current articles with a searchable database of hundreds of articles related to our earth and the environment.
USGS - (Science for a changing world)
The USGS has a large portfolio of science on the interactions between fire and climate and the interwoven fire-ecosystem-climate relationship...
USHMM Holocaust Encyclopedia - Intro
Vehicle Costs
Check KBB car price values when buying and selling new or used vehicles. Recognized by consumers and the automotive industry since 1926.
VoteMatch Quiz
Warsaw Media Collection
Destiny Media Catalog includes links to videos and ebooks along with information on books in our local collection
WCSD Reopening Plan
Weapons of the Revolutionary War
List of facts about muskets, rifles, and other personal weapons used during the Revolutionary War. To cite this page, use Land of the Brave as title...
Weapons that won the Revolutionary War
Brief description of the primary weapons of the Revolutionary War
What's it like where you live? (Missouri Botanical Garden)
Answer the question: What's It Like Where You Live? Learn about terrestrial biomes and aquatic ecosystems. Follow link to site about plants.
What Are the Origins of Communism?
"Explore the different ways Marx, Lenin, and Stalin interpreted communism and dive into the history of translating an ideology into policy."
What Causes ADHD and Can It Be Cured?
What do you like?
What is 'Communism'
Discussion notes the ideal definition of communism along with its origins and adaptations
What is inflation?
Basic explanation of inflation
What is inflation?
Basic explanation of inflation
What is inflation?
Basic explanation of inflation
What is inflation?
Basic explanation of inflation
What is Morquio A? (Morquiosity)
Description, causes, symptoms, diagnosis of Morquio A
What is Morquio A? (Morquiosity)
Description, causes, symptoms, diagnosis of Morquio A
What Makes DeeDee Run?
"In many ways the Iditarod is more a test of a racer's knowledge of dogs than of technique on the trail. "The Iditarod might only take 10 days, but...
What the history of London’s air pollution can tell us about the future of today’s growing megacities
The dominant contributor to London’s historic air pollution was coal burning. Throughout the 18th and 19th centuries, the coal industry in Great...
What We Want You to Know About ADHD
What Your Child Would Tell You about ADHD If They Had the Words
Who were the Revolutionary War Militia
Who joined the Militia? Where did they come from? How old were they? What was expected of them?
Why the Ottoman Empire rose and fell
It would take a world war to end the Ottoman Empire for good... More than two thirds of the Ottoman military became casualties during World War I...
Wikipedia
Check headings -- lots of info available!! Dig deeper.
Wikipedia -- This is a tool, not a resource!
Do you need help identifying vocabulary for more specific research inquiries? Do you need basic information on your topic? Are you interested in the...
Wildlife Guide - National Wildlife Federation
Description, diet, behaviors, and more.
William Wilberforce
Page approved and suggested by Mrs. McGary. Citation information -- Date of publication: 2007; no author or editor; Website name: 2007 Schools...
William Wilberforce (1759 - 1833)
Wilberforce was a deeply religious English member of parliament and social reformer who was very influential in the abolition of the slave trade and...
William Wilberforce: Antislavery Politician
"So enormous, so dreadful, so irremediable did the [slave] trade's wickedness appear that my own mind was completely made up for abolition. Let the...
William Wilberforce and abolition
"The Society of Friends (or Quakers) campaigned against the transatlantic slave trade for many years... In 1787, along with Thomas Clarkson and...
Women's Clothing - by layer - 1860's
A visual and descriptive outline of how a woman in the 1860's would dress.
Women's Clothing from the 1770's
"Flash" images describe layers of a woman's attire in the 1770's. Mouse over images for pop-up descriptions of pieces of each layer. (May need to use...
Women's Clothing of the 1860's
Description and images of women's clothing during the 1860's
Working dogs - a breed apart
Chips, served with the Third Infantry Division in During WWII. On one occasion he attacked an Italian machine-gun position and forced the surrender...
Working like a dog: selecting the right dog for your needs means understanding breeds and behavior
"Through artificial breeding, we have selected many characteristics that are favorable to a homesteader. ... Initially dogs were bred based on...
Working like a dog: sheepherders, detectives, household helpers, and more
"Professional pooches do a variety of jobs. Dogs serve as "eyes" for the blind and "ears" for the deaf. And they bring joy to nursing home residents...
World Biomes (WorldBiomes.com)
WorldBiomes.com - Explore Five of the World's Main Biomes.
EBSCO Publishing
World Geography
Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.
World Health Organization
World Health Organization
Resource for diseases and disorders (of each organ system) around the globe. Use as a second or third source for diseases or "fun facts" about...
Worlds Largest Rube Goldberg Lights up Christmas Tree
World Wildlife Fund
World Wildlife Fund is committed to endangered species protection. See how we are ensuring that the world our children inherit will be home to the...
World Wildlife Fund / Endangered Species Conservation
The leading organization in international wildlife conservation and endangered species.
Wurzburg and Vienna: Scraps from a Diary (1885) in Littell's Living Age
See page 48, 2nd column (also available printed, on cart): "Industry is spoiling and soiling our planet. Chemical produce poisons the water, the...
Yad Vashem (Internet Archive) - Intro
Yad Vashem.org (Jerusalem, Israel) - Intro
Yippy.com
Google Search, sort of, with cluster analysis and filtering. Check it out . . .
You Tube
See top ten tracks on right hand side
No resources match this filter yet.