Databases by Subject
Business and Finance
English Language Arts
Sora eBooks
Read ebooks and listen to audiobooks for free using your school Google account.
Teacher note included.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist Plus
Look up books and find the best book for your next read!
Teacher note included.
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
Cite your sources like a pro.
Teacher note included.
Health
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Database covering physical and mental health for teens. Read stories by real teens and learn the best way to take care of yourself and help your friends.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Academic database with encyclopedia articles, peer reviewed articles, and articles from newspapers and magazines.
Teacher note included.
Science
Gale
Science in Context
From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history, this database features encyclopedia, magazine, peer-reviewed journal, and newspaper articles that are great for research.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Find reliable information about news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Teacher note included.
Infobase
Today's Science
Today's Science gives in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology, and features interviews with the scientists doing the research.
Teacher note included.
Medline Plus
Science News
Social Studies
Resources in Spanish
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Descubra los artculos enciclopdicos, los recursos multimedia y otros materiales de aprendizaje que apoyan la investigacin de los estudiantes y refuerzan la programacin curricular.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Teacher note included.
General Research
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
Want Wikipedia written by experts? This is it! Look up just about anything, and get basic information with links to magazines, newspaper articles, images, videos, and more. Start research here for basic information and use for any class.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
This database covers every subject you might learn about in high school. Search for encyclopedia articles, newspapers clips, images, and more.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Are you really stuck finding something on the other databases? This one has even more specific articles and academic resources.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Biography in Context
Learn about famous people from magazines, audio recordings, newspapers, books, biographies, and more.
Teacher note included.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This database provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Teacher note included.
Gale
New York State Newspapers
Looking more locally? Check this database for New York State newspaper articles.
Teacher note included.
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
Cite like a pro!
Teacher note included.
Gale
Biography in Context
Learn about people who are famous in their fields from long ago to today.
Teacher note included.