GFHS
Glens Falls High Databases
Library services curated with lgray. Browse 92 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
Newsbank
Access World News
AllSides
See what others are reading by looking at headlines and articles across the whole political spectrum.
Gale
Books & Authors
Product added by purchase report form.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
ClickView
CountryWatch
CultureWatch
A combination of background information on specific countries, current events coverage, and a guide to the formation of countries within global...
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale Ebooks
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Gale ebooks
Password is the same password as for library.fyi.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale in Context: Biography
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Gale
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Gale
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Gale
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Product added by purchase report form.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Gale
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Database with newspapers, magazines, academic journal articles, and encyclopedias that relate to Psychology.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Gale
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale
Gale OneFile: World History
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
GFHS Library Website
Go here to order paper books, see new books, find out what other GFHS students are reading, visit the Virtual Makerspace, and learn research tips.
Central Programs (Gumdrop)
GoGo Library
Nonfiction for young readers.
Gale
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Kids Discover
Kids Discover
Kids Discover Online offers a growing library of over 2,000 engaging Science, Social Studies, and Nonfiction articles, written at 3 Lexile Reading...
Marshall Cavendish ebooks
Ask Mrs. Gray for the username and password.
Media Bias/Fact Check
Wondering if you should trust that article? See what this non-partisan website has to say about the source.
Media Bias Chart
Find the most factual news outlets and learn the direction and level of bias in the news outlets you watch and read.
Medline Plus
Press4Kids (NewsOMatic)
News-O-Matic
News-O-Matic is a digital news platform designed for K–8 students, offering daily, age-appropriate nonfiction articles that align with educational...
News and Magazine Passwords
Use your school Google account to check this Doc for passwords and more!
NewsBank
NewsBank
New York Heritage
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist Plus
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
PBS
PBS Learning Media
Politifact
This non-partisan website fact checks politicians' public statements and political statements on social media. It rates each statement as true...
Learning A-Z
Raz-Plus
Learning A-Z
RAZ Kids
Ready-to-Use Classroom Resources
This LibGuide shows you where to find lessons, activities, printables, and more.
Rosen ebooks collection
Ask Mrs. Gray for the username and password.
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Gale
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world...
Science News
Snopes
Find out the facts about the latest rumors, urban legends, and flurries of news.
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Sora
Click WSWHE BOCES and Glens Falls City Schools to log in with your Google account. Search for ebooks and audiobooks and read away!
Sora eBooks
Read ebooks and listen to audiobooks for free using your school Google account.
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Streamable Learning by ClickView
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank K-12 Streaming
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films...
SWANK K-12 Streaming
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
The New York Times
Read from school wifi, no login required.
The Post-Star
Check the local news from anywhere. Password required.
Infobase
Today's Science
Wall Street Journal
Read anywhere. Password required.
No resources match this filter yet.