YORH
York Middle/High School
Library services curated with kkolb. Browse 90 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO American Mosaic: The African American Experience
The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Issues
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO World Religions
From ABC-CLIO, World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy makes research on faith and belief across humanity easier and enables a deeper...
EBSCO Publishing
American Government
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of...
EBSCO Publishing
American History
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Rosen
Ancient Civs Aztec
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs China
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Egypt
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Greece
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Inca
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs India
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Maya
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Mesopotamia
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Rome
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Zoobean (Beanstack)
Beanstack
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Elementary
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Fundamentals
Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica High School
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Middle
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
ClickView/Streamable
ClickView
Rosen
CyberSmarts
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled...
EBSCO Publishing
EBSCOhost
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite: Science and Technology
Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite: US & World Biographies
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite American History
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Biography for Beginners
Biographies of famous people from around the world.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Countries and Cultures
Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate...
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Defining Moments
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Essential Information
Covers most areas of the curriculum, including world and American literature, world and American history, government and government documents...
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Mythology
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Shapers of Society
Biographies of men and women, past and present, from around the world, who influenced the progress of civilization.
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale Literature Ebooks
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
EBSCO Publishing
History Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Infobase
Issues & Controversies
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Mackin Educational Resources
Mackin Via
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist K-8 Plus
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
Capstone
PebbleGo
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Capstone
PebbleGo Animals
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Capstone
PebbleGo Biographies
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Health
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Next
Capstone
PebbleGo Science
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Capstone
PebbleGo Social Studies
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Rosen
PK Earth and Space
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and...
Rosen
PK Life Science
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food...
Rosen
PK Physical Science
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter...
EBSCO Publishing
Points of View
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop...
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
EBSCO Publishing
Science Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
ProQuest (Clarivate)
SIRS Issues Researcher
Offers relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day.
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
Sports Champions
Biographies of more than 700 great sports champions in 50 sports, past and present.
Rosen
Spotlight on American Colonies
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived...
Rosen
Spotlight on American History
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and...
Rosen
Spotlight on Kids Can Code
How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms...
Rosen
Spotlight on NY
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Rosen
Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning
Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank K-12 Streaming
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films...
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank Movie Licensing USA Annual Public Performance Site License
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Rosen
Teen CyberSmarts
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
EBSCO Publishing
The Modern Era
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global...
Tumbleweed Press
Tumble Book Library
Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than...
Turnitin.com
Turnitin Feedback Studio
EBSCO Publishing
World at War
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to...
No resources match this filter yet.