SAHS
Saratoga Springs High School
Library services curated with j_duchaussee. Browse 87 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
Newsbank
Access World News
EBSCO Publishing
American Government
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of...
EBSCO Publishing
American History
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
EBSCO Publishing
Ancient/Medieval Era
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores...
Gale
Books & Authors
Product added by purchase report form.
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPOP
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPOP ELL
Videos, activities and games designed for designed for all English Language Learners.
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPop Espanol
Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPop Francais
Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences /...
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPOP Junior
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
CountryWatch
CountryWatch Premium
Country Reviews, Country Wire, Data, Maps, the Global Guide and the Political Intelligence Briefing and Wire. Grades 6-12
ProQuest (Clarivate)
Culture Grams
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations
Learning A-Z
ELL Edition
NOTE: Requires a license for Raz-Plus
EBSCO Publishing
Flipster
Digital magazine newsstand
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale Ebooks
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video...
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale In Context: World History
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies...
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Gale
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Gale
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Gale
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Product added by purchase report form.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Gale
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Gale
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale
Gale OneFile: World History
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Generation Genius
Generation Genius
Central Programs (Gumdrop)
GoGo Library
Nonfiction for young readers.
Gale
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
JSTOR
JSTOR
Kids Discover
Kids Discover
Kids Discover Online offers a growing library of over 2,000 engaging Science, Social Studies, and Nonfiction articles, written at 3 Lexile Reading...
Infobase
Learn360
Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q
Springshare
LibGuides
Gale
Literature Resource Center
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all...
Press4Kids (NewsOMatic)
News-O-Matic
News-O-Matic is a digital news platform designed for K–8 students, offering daily, age-appropriate nonfiction articles that align with educational...
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
PBS
PBS Learning Media
Rosen
PK Earth and Space
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and...
ProQuest (Clarivate)
ProQuest Profession Education
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
ProQuest (Clarivate)
ProQuest Teacher's Professional Ed Collection
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
Learning A-Z
Raz-Plus
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Gale
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world...
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
EBSCO Publishing
The Modern Era
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global...
Turnitin.com
Turnitin Feedback Studio
Gale
U.S. History in Context
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements...
EBSCO Publishing
World at War
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to...
No resources match this filter yet.