LIVH
Livonia Middle/High School
Library services curated with jrinker. Browse 100 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
Rosen
Ancient Civs Aztec
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs China
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Egypt
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Greece
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Inca
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs India
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Maya
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Mesopotamia
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Rosen
Ancient Civs Rome
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Zoobean (Beanstack)
Beanstack
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute...
Infobase
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and critical articles published by noted scholars.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Elementary
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Fundamentals
Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica High School
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Middle
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
ClickView/Streamable
ClickView
Rosen
CyberSmarts
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled...
EBSCO Publishing
EBSCOhost
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Ebooks
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale in Context: Biography
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video...
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale In Context: World History
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies...
Gale
Gale Infotrac Newsstand
Gale
Gale Literature Ebooks
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Gale
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Gale
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Gale
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Gale
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Product added by purchase report form.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Gale
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Gale
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Gale
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale
Gale OneFile: World History
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Generation Genius
Generation Genius
EBSCO Publishing
Genetics 101
Infobase
Health Reference Center Online
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments...
Kids Discover
Kids Discover
Kids Discover Online offers a growing library of over 2,000 engaging Science, Social Studies, and Nonfiction articles, written at 3 Lexile Reading...
Mackin Educational Resources
Mackin Via
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
EBSCO Publishing
Modern Genocide
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements...
Press4Kids (NewsOMatic)
Newsomatic
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
Capstone
PebbleGo
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Capstone
PebbleGo Animals
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Capstone
PebbleGo Biographies
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Health
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Capstone
PebbleGo Next
Capstone
PebbleGo Science
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Capstone
PebbleGo Social Studies
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Rosen
PK Earth and Space
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and...
Rosen
PK Life Science
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food...
Rosen
PK Physical Science
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter...
EBSCO Publishing
Pop Culture Universe
An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic...
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Salem Press
Salem Ebooks
Ebooks from Salem Press.
Gale
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world...
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Rosen
Spotlight on American Colonies
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived...
Rosen
Spotlight on American History
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and...
Rosen
Spotlight on Kids Can Code
How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms...
Rosen
Spotlight on NY
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Rosen
Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning
Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank K-12 Streaming
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films...
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Rosen
Teen CyberSmarts
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Tumbleweed Press
Tumble Book Library
Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than...
No resources match this filter yet.