CVHS
Cassadaga Valley Middle/high School
Library services curated with manderson@cvcougars.org. Browse 40 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Databases
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and...
EBSCO Publishing
ABC-CLIO Health and Wellness Issues
Deep dive into today's top health-related issues, exploring their historical contexts, current complexities, impacts on physical and mental...
Newsbank
Access World News
EBSCO Publishing
American Government
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of...
EBSCO Publishing
American History
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
EBSCO Publishing
Ancient/Medieval Era
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores...
World Book
Banco de Continedos aula Planeta
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
World Book
Early Learning
Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Encyclopedia Britannica
Image Quest Online
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Post Journal
Post Journal
Access to the Post-Journal online site.
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Scholastic
Scholastic Digital Only Magazines
Scholastic
ScienceFlix
Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Teach Britannica
Teach Britannica is a free online hub created by Encyclopædia Britannica to support educators with ready-to-use classroom resources and professional...
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
EBSCO Publishing
The Modern Era
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global...
World Book
World Book
World Book
World Book Discover
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on...
World Book
World Book Kids
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
World Book
World Book Student
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.
World Book
World Book Timelines
Pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures.
Xello
Xello - Career Cruising
An interactive career planning tool designed to help students to explore different career options, manage course selections online--and plan various...
No resources match this filter yet.