CRNIHS
Niskayuna High School Library
Library services curated with dmcandrews. Browse 36 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
Newsbank
Access World News
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights
EBSCO Publishing
EBSCO Ultra Online Package
Consisting of six databases, this package offers a superior collection of full-text reference resources for secondary schools. The databases are...
Rosen
Epoint Plus
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale in Context: Biography
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video...
Gale
Gale in Context: High School
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
JSTOR
JSTOR Secondary Schools Collection
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content...
Central Programs (Gumdrop)
Lightbox K-12
Newsbank
Newsbank
Press4Kids (NewsOMatic)
Newsomatic
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist Plus
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
ProQuest (Clarivate)
Proquest Central Student
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Gale
Teacher Ebooks
Professional Education Ebooks purchased by the Genesee Region Teacher Center.
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
No resources match this filter yet.