CRNCSJ
Shaker Middle School Library
Library services curated with shakermslibrary. Browse 66 digital resources available right now.
Library Services
Quick Links
Databases
All databases
Browse every database and digital resource currently available to this school.
For this school
Local tools and databases assigned directly to this school.
Newsbank
Access World News
EBSCO Publishing
American History
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Cavendish Square
Ancient and Medieval World
Tools for Schools
Book Creator
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPOP
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
BrainPOP LLC
BrainPOP ELL
Videos, activities and games designed for designed for all English Language Learners.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Academic
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Escolar
Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica School
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Gale
Business Insights
ProQuest (Clarivate)
Culture Grams
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations
World Book
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Rosen
Epoint Plus
Cavendish Square
Exploring Technology
FableVision Learning
FabMaker Studio
Easy-to-use, web-based program that invites students to experience STEM and STEAM learning in an engaging, personally meaningful way.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite: Science and Technology
Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite: US & World Biographies
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite American History
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Biography for Beginners
Biographies of famous people from around the world.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Countries and Cultures
Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate...
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Defining Moments
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Essential Information
Covers most areas of the curriculum, including world and American literature, world and American history, government and government documents...
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Mythology
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
FactCite Shapers of Society
Biographies of men and women, past and present, from around the world, who influenced the progress of civilization.
Nearpod
Flocabulary
Gale
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale
Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale
Gale In Context: Elementary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Gale
Gale in Context: Middle School
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale
Gale NovelNY Databases
Gale resource portal.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties...
Gale
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Gale
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Gale
Gale OneFile: News
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional...
Gale
Gale PowerSearch
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Cavendish Square
Growing Up With Science
Cavendish Square
Habitats of the World
EBSCO Publishing
Health Source
LessonPix
LessonPix
Central Programs (Gumdrop)
Lightbox K-12
EBSCO Publishing
Middle Search Plus
Newsbank
Newsbank
Newsela
Newsela ELA
Deliver the context and relevance your ELA curriculum has been missing, with real-world, standards-aligned, leveled texts in 20+ genres that let you...
Press4Kids (NewsOMatic)
Newsomatic
EBSCO Publishing
Newspaper Source
Gale
New York Times
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York...
NoodleTools
Noodle Tools
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
EBSCO Publishing
Novelist
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents...
Texthelp Inc.
Read & Write
Rosen
Rosen Learning Center
Scholastic
Scholastic Go
Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.
Scholastic
ScienceFlix
Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.
Sooth.fyi
Sooth.fyi
Sooth is a curated search engine optimized for students and knowledge professionals. We’ve built a proprietary search index comprised solely of...
Soundzabound
Soundzabound
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Lincoln Library Press (FactCite)
Sports Champions
Biographies of more than 700 great sports champions in 50 sports, past and present.
Gale
Teacher Ebooks
Professional Education Ebooks purchased by the Genesee Region Teacher Center.
Teaching Books
Teaching Books
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Rosen
Teen Health and Wellness
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green...
EBSCO Publishing
TOPICsearch
World Book
World Book
World Book
World Book Advanced
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
World Book
World Book Kids
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
World Book
World Book Student
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.
No resources match this filter yet.